Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-4991 & Advising: 512-471-5736

The Department of English Congratulates Scholarship and Thesis Prize Winners

Posted: May 26, 2006
English Department's First Annual Undergraduate Thesis Prize:

First Place: Daniel Harris, supervised by Prof. Sam Baker;
Writing in Romanticism's ''Haunted Ruin'': the Morbid Antiquarianism of Thomas Lovell Beddoes

Honorable Mention: Jessica Krakoski, supervised by Prof. Janine Barchas;
''My beloved friend and my dearer self'': An investigation of Samuel Richardson, Elizabeth Rowe and Female Friendship

Honorable Mention: Caitlin Murray, supervised by Prof. Richmond-Garza;
THE GOAT OR WHAT IS TRAGEDY?: Notes Toward an Ethical Evaluation of Modern Tragedy

2006-2007 Merit-based Scholarships: Adam Avramescu, Christine Beach, Ishan Chakrabarti, Alyson Curtis, Lindsay Dewitt, May Flam, Sara Hakeem, Sophia Kwong, Annalee Sweet, and Michelle Ty.
bottom border