Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4991

Archived News

Tue, Dec 5, 2006

English Graduate Students Curate Harry Ransom Center Exhibition

''drip drip drip'': An Incomplete History of Ellipsis Marks

Mon, Dec 4, 2006

The English Department congratulates the winners of the Fall 2006 writing contests!

Entrants competed in four categories: fiction, poetry, critical essay, and personal essay.

Fri, Sep 29, 2006

English Department announces Fall 2006 Writing Contests

Entries are due to Parlin 114 no later than 5 PM, Friday, November 10.

Wed, Sep 6, 2006

The College of Liberal Arts announces the 2006-2007 Rapoport-King scholarship competition.

Rapoport-King scholarships are available only to College of Liberal Arts Honors students, and only in their senior, thesis-writing year.

Wed, Sep 6, 2006

Professor Phillip Barrish Publishes New Book

White Liberal Identity, Literary Pedagogy, and Classic American Realism

Mon, Jul 10, 2006

Professor Receives Teaching Award

John Rumrich Honored with Innovative Instructional Technology Award

Mon, Jun 19, 2006

English Faculty Honored

James Ayres Receives Presidential Citation

Thu, Jun 8, 2006

Announcing the James Joyce Conference

Sponsored by the Department of English

Tue, May 16, 2006

Four English Department Faculty Win Teaching Awards

Loehlin, Furman, Wilks and Perez Honored

Tue, May 16, 2006

English Department Faculty Recognized for Outstanding Teaching

Graham, Woods, Cox, and Heinzelman Honored

Fri, May 12, 2006

The Department of English Congratulates Sally Dee

Recepient of the Liberal Arts Staff Excellence Award

Tue, May 9, 2006

Announcing Spring 2006 Commencement

for the Department of English

Wed, May 3, 2006

The Department of English Congratulates Writing Contest Winners

29 Winners Take Home Prize Money

Thu, Apr 6, 2006

Animal Humanities

An Interdisciplinary Symposium led by Ivan Kreilkamp

Mon, Mar 27, 2006

Dr. Janine Barchas presents ''Technologies of Innovation''

The Visual Exuberance of Eighteenth-Century Print Culture

Thu, Mar 23, 2006

Announcing the Sequels Symposium

For the study of Ethnic and Third World Literature

Mon, Mar 6, 2006

Join Shakespeare at Winedale!

Applications Still Being Accepted for 2006 Summer Program

Fri, Feb 24, 2006

Spotlight on Ivan Kreilkamp

Harrington Fellow and Guest Speaker at the Department of English

Tue, Feb 14, 2006

The Department of English Welcomes Ander Monson

Reading from his newest short fiction collection

Wed, Feb 8, 2006

the Department of English Welcomes Coleman Hutchison

Presenting ''The Civil War Song at the Kitchen Table''

Wed, Jan 18, 2006

The English Department Welcomes Miriam Thaggert

Delivering a Talk on the Met's Harlem Exhibition

bottom border