Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
english masthead
english masthead
Martin Kevorkian, Chair CAL 226, Mailcode B5000, Austin, TX 78712 • Admin: 512-471-4991 & Advising: 512-471-5736

Archived News

Wed, May 5, 2010

Creative Writing Program graduate Nora Boxer wins Keene Prize

Keene Prize finalists include Roger Reeves, Fiona McFarlane, and Virginia Reeves.

Wed, May 5, 2010

English Department undergraduates win Mitchell Awards

Congratulations to John Meyer, Kathleen Skinner, and James Hammond, this year's English Department Mitchell Award winners.

Mon, May 3, 2010

Professor Janine Barchas's Essay Chosen as "Editor's Choice"

"Review of English Studies" selects "Mapping Northanger Abbey: Or, Why Austen’s Bath of 1803 Resembles Joyce’s Dublin of 1904"

Tue, Apr 13, 2010

English Professor David Wevill publishes new book of poetry

To Build My Shadow a Fire: The Poetry and Translations of David Wevill (Wevill, Truman State University Press, April 2010)

Fri, Mar 19, 2010

Ph.D. Graduate Marcela Sulak publishes "Immigrant"

(Black Lawrence Press, 2010)

Tue, Mar 9, 2010

Professor Marjorie Woods publishes "Classroom Commentaries"

Classroom Commentaries: Teaching the 'Poetria nova' across Medieval and Renaissance Europe

Tue, Jan 26, 2010

Professor Matt Cohen publishes "The Networked Wilderness"

(Cohen, University of Minnesota Press, 2010)

bottom border