Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
frenchitalian masthead frenchitalian masthead
David Birdsong, Chair 201 W 21ST STREET STOP B7600, HRH 2.114A, AUSTIN, TX 78712 • 512-471-5531

Three French Majors Awarded Endowed Presidential Scholarships

Leslie Melisa Gloria, Elizabeth D. Gray, and Grace G. Hansen

Posted: May 7, 2013

We are proud to announce that three French majors, Leslie Melisa Gloria (French/Advertising), Elizabeth D. Gray (French/History), and Grace G. Hansen (French/American Studies), have been named as recipients of Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships for 2013-2014.

The Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship (UEPS) program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships for outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin. The UEPS program is considered one of the most notable scholarship offers for UT students. UEPS awards are unrestricted and therefore open to students of any major. Students must be nominated by their academic department in order to be considered for this award. Selection is made by a presidentially appointed scholarship committee and recipients are selected in the spring of each year for the upcoming year's class.

Congratulations, Leslie, Elizabeth, and Grace!

bottom border