Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
frenchitalian masthead frenchitalian masthead
David Birdsong, Chair 201 W 21ST STREET STOP B7600, HRH 2.114A, AUSTIN, TX 78712 • 512-471-5531

Archived News

Mon, Dec 10, 2012

In Memoriam: Professor Michel Dassonville

Professor of French Literature passed away November 29th, 2012

Mon, Oct 1, 2012

French Lecturer Peter Fazziola Retires

Reception held to celebrate twenty-two years with the Department of French and Italian

Mon, Sep 3, 2012

Jean-Pierre Cauvin, Professor of French, Retires

Retirement reception held in the Sinclair Suite in the Texas Union on August 31, 2012

Mon, Aug 6, 2012

Project by FRIT faculty Bullock and Blyth receives LIFT award

“From Corpus to Classroom: Developing a Pedagogical Interface for the SPinTX Corpus”

Fri, Jun 15, 2012

The Department of French & Italian Students Awarded FLAS Fellowships

Elizabeth Fenly & Megan Oprea

Thu, Jun 7, 2012

"Balzac, Grandville, and the Rise of Book Illustration"

by Keri Yousif, UT Alumna, 2003

Mon, May 21, 2012

The Max Planck Society honors Matthias Sjerps with the Otto Hahn Medal

Ceremony - June 13, 2012, Düsseldorf

Mon, May 21, 2012

Doctoral Portfolio Program in Romance Studies

Contact: Marc Bizer, mbizer@austin.utexas.edu

Fri, Apr 6, 2012

Talk about the French Revolution in French...

FR 130D: A conversational French class designed for HIS 353, "The French Revolution & Napoleon, 1789-1815"

Wed, Jan 18, 2012

FLAS Graduate and Undergrad Fellowships

Applications due Feb. 6th! Read more.

Thu, Jan 12, 2012

2012 Summer Language Institute

The 2012 Summer Language Institute (SLI), coordinated through the Texas Language Center in the College of Liberal Arts at The University of Texas at Austin, gives students the opportunity to fulfill their 2-year foreign language requirement in just one summer!

bottom border