Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
geography masthead geography masthead
Sheryl Luzzadder-Beach, Chair 305 E. 23rd Street • CLA 3.306 • A3100 • Austin, Tx 78712 • 512-232-1595

Past Events

Fri, Dec 5, 2014 6:00 PM

Last Class Day Fall 2014

Fri, Dec 5, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Geography Colloquium: Dr. Suzanne Pierce

Fri, Nov 28, 2014

Office closed- holiday

Thu, Nov 27, 2014

Holiday- Thanksgiving

Thu, Nov 20, 2014 4:00 PM | JGB 2.216

Graduate School Panel - Geography Awareness Week

Wed, Nov 19, 2014 4:00 PM | meet outside CLA main entrance

RESCHEDULED- Geocaching Tournament - Geography Awareness Week

Wed, Nov 19, 2014 9:30 AM | Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs The University of Texas at Austin 2300 Red River St. Austin, TX 78712-1536

Austin GIS Day - Geography Awareness Week

Tue, Nov 18, 2014 10:00 AM | CLA Building, Zero level

Terracycle Writing Instruments Brigade - Geography Awareness Week

Mon, Nov 17, 2014 7:00 PM | Kerbey Lane Cafe- 2606 Guadalupe St

Kerbey Queso Colloquium - Geography Awareness Week

Tue, Nov 4, 2014 4:00 PM | JES A307A

Aaron Groth - Geography Society Speaker Series

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 4:00 PM | JGB 2.216

Dr. David Adelman- Geography Society Speaker Series

Fri, Oct 3, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

GRG Colloquium: Dr. Karl Zimmerer

Thu, Oct 2, 2014 5:15 PM | Peter O'Donnell Jr. Building (POB), 2.302 201 24TH ST E, Austin, Texas 78712

Affiliate Event: CHINA'S ROLE IN GLOBAL CLEAN ENERGY TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT

Thu, Sep 25, 2014 5:00 PM | ART 1.120

The Re-enchantment of Maya Wetlands in Global Contexts

Thu, Sep 25, 2014 4:00 PM | JGB 2.216

Dr. Caroline Faria - Geography Society Speaker Series

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 5:30 PM | Benson Collection second floor conference room

Affiliate Event- LLILAS Benson Student Photo Exhibition & Open House

Fri, Sep 12, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Jonathan Flood

Fri, Sep 5, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Two Wheels and a Hammer

Thu, Sep 4, 2014 4:00 PM | JGB room 2.216

Geography Society Meeting

Mon, Sep 1, 2014

Holiday: Labor Day

Wed, Aug 27, 2014

Fall 2014 Classes Begin

Fri, Jul 18, 2014 9:00 AM | Julius Glickman Conference Center- CLA 1.402

2014 Summer GIS Institute- GIS for the Classroom

Fri, Jul 4, 2014

Independence Day

Mon, May 26, 2014

Memorial Day

Fri, May 23, 2014 9:00 AM | Julius Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.402, 1.404

2014 Summer GIS Institute- Advanced GIS A (Vector) and B (Raster)

Fri, May 16, 2014 11:30 AM | Liberal Arts Joint Ceremony- Erwin Center

Spring 2014 Commencement

Fri, May 2, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Troy Kimmel

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Dr. Sarah Lopez

Tue, Apr 22, 2014 5:00 PM | CLA 0.122

“Symphony of the Soil” Geography Society screening

Tue, Apr 22, 2014 | CLA 1.302; Glickman Conference Center

The Anthropocene in the Longue Durée

Sun, Apr 20, 2014 8:00 AM | Turn in paperwork to CLA 3.306

Application Deadline: Gamma Theta Upsilon

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Dr. Kirk Goldsberry

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 9:00 AM | CLA 1.302E

SYMPOSIUM: Current Watershed Management Issues in Brazil

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 2:00 PM | CLA 0.122

Info session on Geography Honors program

Wed, Apr 16, 2014 11:30 AM | CLA 1.302E

Visiting Geographer: Dr. Rajagopal

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Kathleen Shafer

Fri, Mar 28, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Aleksander Borejsza

Thu, Mar 20, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.106

ASPRS Speaker: M. Anwar Sounny-Slitine

Tue, Mar 18, 2014 5:00 PM | CLA 0.102

Geography Society Speaker Series: Dr. Ian Norton

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Veselka Speakers

Thu, Feb 27, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 1.302D

Colloquium: Dr. Daniel Sui

Tue, Feb 25, 2014 5:00 PM | CLA 1.108

Geography Society Speaker Series: JOY CASNOVSKY

Fri, Feb 21, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Dr. Bjorn Sletto

Fri, Feb 14, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Dr. Chandra Bhat

Fri, Jan 31, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 0.128

Colloquium: Niti B. Mishra

Mon, Jan 20, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wed, Jan 1, 2014

New Year's Day

bottom border