Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
geography masthead geography masthead
Sheryl Luzzadder-Beach, Chair 305 E. 23rd Street • CLA 3.306 • A3100 • Austin, Tx 78712 • 512-232-1595

Archived News

Thu, Dec 10, 2009

AAG Delegation Blogs about COP15 - Copenhagen

Geography, Climate Change, and the Copenhagen Negotiations

Wed, Dec 2, 2009

M. Anwar Sounny-Slitine featured in the Daily Texan of 12/2/2009

Daily Texan article "UT Students head to Copenhagen" features the UT Geography and Environment Graduate Student

Tue, Nov 24, 2009

"On Aqueducts" available to watch on YouTube

William Doolittle's Colloquium Lecture Available on YouTube

Fri, Nov 20, 2009

It's a Boy!

Department Held Baby Shower for Natalie Boudreau

Mon, Nov 9, 2009

Othoniel Vázquez Domínguez wins award from SWAAG

Tree Fern Ecology, Diversity, and Distribution on the the Tlacoapa River, Coscomatepec de Bravo, Veracruz, Mexico

Tue, Oct 20, 2009

What do we do with GIS?

A brief introduction of graduate projects in Geography using GIS in various subfields

Mon, Oct 19, 2009

GISc Presents Web 2.0 Mapping

Harnessing the power of the web to communicate your GIS projects

Tue, Oct 13, 2009

Natural Hazard and Human-Exacerbated Disasters in Latin America

Special Volumes of Geomorphology edited by Dr. Edgardo Latrubesse

Mon, Oct 12, 2009

River, Coastal, and Estuarine Morphodynamics: RCEM 2009

Dr. Edgardo Latrubesse and co-editors present a collection of invaluable research contributed by over 150 scholars during the RCEM 2009

Sun, Oct 11, 2009

Announcing the UTGRG YouTube Channel

Department launches YouTube Channel with videos from Dr. Terry G. Jordan-Bychkov's My Kind of Geography

Fri, Oct 2, 2009

Texas GIS Forum

Today's Ideas for Tomorrow's Solutions

Mon, Sep 21, 2009

Environmental History, Environmental Science: A Celebration

In honor of Dr. Karl Butzer's years of teaching and research

Sun, Sep 13, 2009

GISc Workshop Series Begins

Ophelia Wang presents What do we do with GIS?

Tue, Sep 1, 2009

Tatiana Ozerov is selected for Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar

UT Geography Alumna has been selected by District 5840 of Rotary International

Thu, Aug 20, 2009

Welcome to the 2009 Graduate Students

Incoming Geography Grads

Sat, Aug 1, 2009

GISc Center Hosts AxisMaps Animated Web-Based Maps Workshop

Dr. Mark Harrower and Zachary Forest Johnson from AxisMaps will teach the Techonology Workshop

Tue, Jul 7, 2009

Dr. Carlos Ramos-Scharrón and V.I. RC&D Awarded $2.7 Million

UT Research Fellow's Project awarded $2.7 Million by NOAA Habitat Restoration Economic Stimulus Grant

Fri, May 15, 2009

Celebration held for May Graduation 2009

UT Geography throws a party for recent graduates

Fri, Apr 17, 2009

The Zonn Award given to Laura Dunn

The Unforeseen awarded the Zonn Award for Outstanding Environmental Movie Making

Wed, Apr 1, 2009

2009 Award for Outstanding Enviromental Documentary

UT Geography and The Enviroment presents the Award to Laura Dunn for The Unforeseen

Sun, Mar 1, 2009

Geographies of Media and Communication

Book by Paul C. Adams, Ph.D.

Sun, Mar 1, 2009

Joomi Lee wins FIVE awards at Annual Meeting of AAG

The 2009 Association of American Geographers Meeting in Las Vegas

bottom border