Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
geography masthead geography masthead
Sheryl Luzzadder-Beach, Chair 305 E. 23rd Street • CLA 3.306 • A3100 • Austin, Tx 78712 • 512-232-1595

Archived News

Tue, Nov 26, 2013

Dr. Edgardo Latrubesse Partners on $4.3 Million National Science Foundation Grant

The Dynamics of Mountains, Landscapes and Climate in the Distribution and Generation of Biodiversity of the Amazon/Andean Forest

Mon, Nov 18, 2013

Celebrate GeoWeek 2013- November 17th through the 23rd

This years theme: Geography and The New Age of Exploration

Mon, Nov 18, 2013

Research Spotlight: Dr. Kenneth Young

Climate Change, People, and Mountains- Research in the High Andes and Beyond

Mon, Nov 4, 2013

Troy Kimmel Co-chairs Sessions at National Weather Association Meeting

Focus on Hurricane Sandy and Winter Weather

Tue, Oct 22, 2013

Alumni in the News: Dr. Ophelia Wang in Science Magazine

Why Tropical Trees are Rare...and Common

Wed, Oct 16, 2013

Study Abroad in Botswana

Climate change, Ecosystems, and Human Dynamics with Thoralf Meyer

Tue, Oct 15, 2013

Study Abroad in Argentina

Geography, Language and Culture with Dr. Greg Knapp

Wed, Sep 11, 2013

In the Field with Dr. Carlos Ramos-Scharrón and Matthew C. LaFevor

Connecting Terrestrial Runoff with Marine Degradation in St. John

Fri, Aug 2, 2013

Research Spotlight: Dr. Paul C. Adams

Media Geography: Place/Space/Media

Mon, Jul 1, 2013

Research Spotlight: Dr. Carlos E. Ramos Scharrón

Cumulative Effects of Land Use on Soil Erosion and Marine Habitats- A Case Study from Western Puerto Rico

Wed, Jun 26, 2013

UT Austin Students on Why Study Abroad, and Why Africa

Updates and Insights from The Bush

Thu, Jun 6, 2013

Summer 2013 Courses

Explore the world with the Department of Geography and the Environment

Tue, May 28, 2013

Research Spotlight: Dr. Rebecca Torres

Latino Migrations, Rural Transformations & Development- NSF Research

Mon, May 6, 2013

Kalahari Summer Study Abroad Program Continues

Thoralf Meyer Leads Students to Botswana in Summer 2013

Wed, Apr 10, 2013

2013 Departmental Student Awards Announced

Matt LaFevor, Molly Polk, Josh Rudow and Joseph Lam recognized by the Department of Geography and the Environment

Tue, Apr 9, 2013

UT Faculty and Graduate Students Speak at AAG National Conference

Annual Meeting of the Association of American Geographers, April 9 to April 13, 2013

bottom border