Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
germanic masthead germanic masthead
Kit Belgum, Chair 2505 University Avenue, Burdine Hall 336, Mailcode C3300, Austin TX 78712-1802 • 512-471-4123

Tutors and Translators

Rates are to be discussed between you and the person you contact. There is no "going rate," nor can any rate be suggested by the Department. Some individuals may be unreachable at times during the summer due to travel.

* denotes native speaker
† court-certified

Department-affiliated Tutors and Translators

Donohue-Bergeler, Devon (Tutor, Translator)

Contact information:  devon.donohue@utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Dux, Ryan (Tutor, Translator)

Contact information:  ryandux@utexas.edu
Language(s): German

LaBorde, Adams (Tutor, Translator)

Contact information:  adams.laborde@utexas.edu
Language(s): German

Maxey, Karin (Tutor, Translator)

Contact information:  karin.maxey@utexas.edu
Language(s):
German, Swedish (Tutor only)

Moeller, H-B (Translator)

Contact information:  h-b.moeller@austin.utexas.edu
Language(s):
German (Translator only)

O'Hare, Tom (Translator)

Contact information:  tohare@utexas.edu
Language(s): German†
(Certified Translator)

Palmo, Nina (Translator)

Contact information:  npalmo@utexas.edu
Language(s):
Swedish*

Plummer, Jessica (Tutor, Translator)

Contact information:  jeplum@utexas.edu
Language(s):
German

Randall, Amanda (Translator)

Contact information:  azrandall@utexas.edu
Language(s):
German

Walter-Gensler, Cindy (Translator)

Contact information:  waltergensler@utexas.edu
Language(s):
German*

Non-affiliated Tutors and Translators

The following approved tutors and translators are not currently instructors, but are department Ph.Ds or equivalents.

Bokel, Franz (Translator)

Contact information: bokel09@yahoo.com
Language(s): German* legal docs

Dejas, Magdalena (Translator)

Contact information: magstarpie@hotmail.com
Language(s): German*

Ganeshan, Vridhagiri (Translator)

Contact information: germanganeshan@gmail.com
Language(s): German

van der Woude, Jetty (Translator)

Contact information: jettyvanderwoude@sbcglobal.net
Language(s): Dutch*
bottom border