Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Past Events

Mon, Dec 8, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

John Patty, "The Politics of Biased Information"

Tue, Nov 25, 2008 11:00 AM | BAT 5.108

Pearson Longman/Prentice Hall Book Fair

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Laurel Harbridge, "Bipartisanship in a Polarized Congress"

Tue, Oct 28, 2008 12:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Tiberiu Dragu, "Executive Power and the Law"

Fri, Oct 24, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

David Lake, "Hierarchy in International Relations"

Tue, Oct 21, 2008 12:30 PM | Batts Hall 5.108

"Social and Political Rights in the New Latin American Constitutions"

Tue, Oct 21, 2008 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312, Dean's Conference Room

U.S. Representative Henry Cuellar

Thu, Oct 16, 2008 12:30 PM | Batts Hall 5.108

COMPARATIVE POLITICS SPEAKER SERIES

Thu, Oct 16, 2008 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312, Dean's Conference Room

Land Commissioner Jerry Patterson

Tue, Oct 14, 2008 4:00 PM | BAT 5.108

2008 Election Panel

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 1:00 PM | Texas Union Theater 2.228

Palestinian Politics After Arafat: A Failed National Movement?

Thu, Sep 18, 2008 2:00 PM | Batts Hall 5.108

Joanne Miller: Professor from the University of Minnesota

Fri, Aug 29, 2008

Classes Begin

Fri, Jul 4, 2008

Independence Day Holiday

Fri, May 16, 2008 9:00 AM | Gregory Gymnasium

Department of Government Commencement Ceremony 2008

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 8:30 AM | BAT 5.102

Book Manuscript Workshop

Wed, Apr 23, 2008 7:00 PM | WEL 2.224

Presidential Debate Roundtable

Wed, Apr 16, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Junior Faculty Workshop

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 | Texas Union 3.116 - Governors' Room

Conference: "Latinos and Public Policy in Texas"

Thu, Apr 10, 2008 5:00 PM | LBJ Library Brown Room, 10th Floor

Philip Zelikow, "Global Civilization?"

Thu, Apr 10, 2008 | MAI 212

Conference: "Making Europe, Making Europeans"

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Junior Faculty Workshop

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 7:00 PM | ACES Avaya Auditorium

Film Screening: "Orange Revolution," Directed by Steve York

Tue, Mar 25, 2008 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312, Dean's Conference Room

"Texas Tea Leaves: Implications of the 2008 Elections"

Thu, Mar 6, 2008 12:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Jeff Abramson, "The Jury and Democratic Theory"

Thu, Mar 6, 2008 9:00 AM | Texas Union 3.502 - Santa Rita Room

The Performance of Leftist Governments in Latin America: What Does the Left Do Right?

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Junior Faculty Workshop

Wed, Feb 27, 2008 3:30 PM | Batts 5th floor, 5.108

Paul R. Brass, "Forms of Collective and State Violence in South Asia"

Tue, Feb 26, 2008 9:00 AM | BAT 5.108

Book Manuscript Workshop

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 12:30 PM | Batts 5th floor, 5.108

New Books by UT Comparativists - II: Politics and Policy

Thu, Feb 21, 2008 4:30 PM | Avaya Auditorium and the UT Club

Conference: "Transitions in the Cuban Revolution"

Wed, Feb 13, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Junior Faculty Workshop

Fri, Feb 8, 2008 12:00 PM | Batts 5th floor, 5.108

Richard Samuels, "Securing Japan: Tokyo's Grand Strategy"

Thu, Feb 7, 2008 | Thompson Conference Center

XXVIII Annual ILASSA Student Conference

Tue, Feb 5, 2008 5:00 PM | Legends Room, Etter-Harbin Alumni Center

David Albright, "Preventing an Iranian Bomb: Sculpting Effective, Acceptable Strategies"

Wed, Jan 30, 2008 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Junior Faculty Workshop

Fri, Jan 25, 2008 12:00 PM | Batts 5th floor, 5.108

Charles Kupchan, "The Sources of Stable Peace"

Thu, Jan 24, 2008 12:30 PM | Batts 5th floor, 5.108

Staffan Lindberg, "The Power of Elections and Democratization in Africa"

bottom border