Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Past Events

Fri, Dec 10, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Violent Conflict, Public Spending, and Population Health

Mon, Dec 6, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

The Strategy of Territorial Conflict

Fri, Nov 19, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Barriers to Foreign Direct Investment

Tue, Nov 16, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

The Problem of Secularism

Fri, Nov 12, 2010 2:00 PM | Texas Union Lone Star Room, UNB 3.208

Brazil After the 2010 Presidential Elections

Thu, Nov 11, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Interstate Coalitions and Strategic Restraint

Mon, Nov 8, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

The Presidential Rankings Game

Fri, Oct 29, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Iranian Nuclear Ambiguity

Fri, Oct 29, 2010 9:00 AM | BAT 5.108

Congress and the Politics of Problem Solving

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 5:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Taking Evolution Seriously

Thu, Oct 28, 2010 2:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Congress and the Politics of Problem Solving

Wed, Oct 27, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Thad Dunning

Mon, Oct 25, 2010 6:00 PM | MAI 212

James Roach Memorial Service

Fri, Oct 22, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

The Global Governance of Migration

Wed, Oct 20, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Centennial Lecture Series

Tue, Oct 19, 2010 3:30 PM | GAR 1.102

Environment and History in Africa

Mon, Oct 18, 2010 1:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Indonesian Law and Politics

Fri, Oct 15, 2010 6:00 PM | MAI 212

Mel Hinich Memorial Service

Fri, Oct 15, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Pluralization in China

Thu, Oct 14, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Presidential Politicization of the Bureaucracy

Wed, Oct 13, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Simon Jackman, Stanford University

Mon, Oct 11, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Transnational Crime and Human Trafficking

Mon, Sep 27, 2010 12:00 PM | SRH 1.313

LLILAS Faculty Book Talk

Mon, Sep 27, 2010 | BAT 2.102

Pi Sigma Alpha Deadline

Mon, Sep 27, 2010 3:00 PM | CPE 2.212

Women's Global Political Representation

Fri, Sep 24, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Inequality and Democratization: A Contractarian Approach

Thu, Sep 23, 2010 5:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Comparative Politics Workshop

Fri, Sep 17, 2010 12:00 PM | 600 Congress Avenue, Suite 2100

Mood of the Electorate and 2010 Election

Wed, Sep 15, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Centennial Lecture Series

Mon, Sep 13, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Partisan Bias in Factual Beliefs about Politics

Fri, May 21, 2010 9:00 AM | Gregory Gymnasium

Commencement

Tue, May 4, 2010 1:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Measuring the Obama Effect in Texas

Wed, Apr 21, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

UT Alumnus Paul Kens

Tue, Apr 13, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

U.S. Alliance System in Asia

Wed, Apr 7, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Degrees of Democracy: Politics, Public Opinion, and Policy

Tue, Apr 6, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Do Endorsements Matter?

Thu, Apr 1, 2010 3:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Coalition of the Unrestrained

Wed, Mar 31, 2010 2:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Honors Program Info Session

Thu, Mar 25, 2010 3:30 PM | BAT 5.108

After Graduation ...

Thu, Mar 25, 2010 4:00 PM | GSB 2.126

The Family and the Liberal Polity

Wed, Mar 24, 2010 12:30 PM | SRH 3.316

Mexico and the United States

Thu, Mar 11, 2010 3:30 PM | GEB 3.312

Post-Primary Discussion

Wed, Mar 10, 2010 2:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Imposed Constitutions in Japan and Korea

Thu, Mar 4, 2010 3:30 PM | BAT 5.108

Perspectives on Foreign Service Careers

Fri, Feb 26, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Maria Victoria Murillo

Thu, Feb 25, 2010 5:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Comparative Politics Workshop

Wed, Feb 24, 2010 6:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony

Fri, Feb 19, 2010 | BAT 5.108, MEZ 1.306

Political Theology Conference

Fri, Feb 12, 2010 4:30 PM | BAT 2.102

PSA Applications Due

Fri, Feb 12, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Patrick T. Brandt

Thu, Feb 11, 2010 3:30 PM | GAR 2.124

"Cooling the Land: Environment and History in Africa"

Mon, Feb 8, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

International Paternalism: A Reconsideration

Fri, Feb 5, 2010 9:30 AM | BAT 5.108

Dean Burnham Symposium

Wed, Feb 3, 2010 2:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Lawfare: A Comparative Analysis

Fri, Jan 29, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Adam Przeworski

Fri, Jan 29, 2010 2:30 PM | BAT 5.108

James Stimson

Fri, Jan 29, 2010 8:30 AM | ACE 2.302

Roma Tomorrow

Thu, Jan 28, 2010 5:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Force, Wealth, and Elections

Tue, Jan 26, 2010 12:00 PM | BAT 5.108

Robert Keohane

bottom border