Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Three Government Professors Win Teaching Awards

Albertson, Hunter, and Pangle recognized for teaching excellence

Posted: April 18, 2014

Bethany Albertson, Wendy Hunter, and Lorraine Pangle have each been named winners of campus teaching awards for their exemplary performance and commitment to teaching.

Bethany Albertson has been selected to receive the 2013-14 Josefina Paredes Endowed Teaching Award. The award recognizes junior faculty in the College of Liberal Arts who exemplify outstanding teaching.

Wendy Hunter and Lorraine Pangle have been selected to receive 2014-15 Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellowships. The award recoginzes the consistent level of excellence they have achieved.

bottom border