Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
government masthead
Robert G. Moser, Chair BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-5121

Archived News

Thu, Aug 15, 2013

UT Austin Mourns Loss of Bill Livingston – Teacher, Leader and Scholar

WSL joined Government Department in 1949

Fri, Aug 9, 2013

David Braybrooke, 1924-2013

Distinguished political theorist passes away

Thu, Jul 25, 2013

Latin America’s Authoritarian Drift

New Article from Kurt Weyland

Fri, Jul 12, 2013

Terri Givens Featured in Statesman

Professor tagged a 'role model for the ages'

Thu, May 16, 2013

Kyle Endres Wins Witherspoon Award

Research investigates campaigns and persuadable voters

Wed, May 15, 2013

Congratulations to the 2013 Honors Class

Jennings Prize Winner and Plan II Model Thesis Announced

Tue, May 14, 2013

Joshua Fjelstul Named Dean's Distinguished Graduate

Senior to pursue PhD in political science

Thu, Apr 25, 2013

Armies and Revolutions

Zoltan Barany lays out template for understanding military responses to revolution

Wed, Apr 24, 2013

Gingrich Senators Released by Oxford

New book analyzes the roots of partisan warfare

Mon, Apr 22, 2013

Alan Sager Wins Ransom Award

Veteran lecturer recognized for teaching excellence

Mon, Apr 15, 2013

Policy Agendas Project Releasing Data Updates

New Custom Policy Moods Application In Development

Fri, Apr 12, 2013

Gretchen Ritter Named Dean at Cornell

Government professor returning to her alma mater

Fri, Mar 29, 2013

Calla Hummel Wins NSF Research Fellowship

Graduate student awarded nation’s premier fellowship

Tue, Feb 12, 2013

Contreras Wins Bolin Fellowship

Dissertation examines race and electoral politics in Dominican Republic

bottom border