Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Alan Tully, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Past Events

Mon, Nov 24, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Institute for Historical Studies Workshop Series

Thu, Nov 20, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a lecutre

Tue, Nov 18, 2008 3:30 PM | ATandT Executive Edu. and Conf. Center, Room TBA

Lecture on Civil War, followed by panel discussion and reception

Mon, Nov 17, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Institute for Historical Studies Workshop Series

Thu, Nov 13, 2008 | Campus of University of Texas at Austin

"Making Race, Making Health" Conference

Mon, Nov 10, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. Robert Olwell

Thu, Nov 6, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a film

Thu, Nov 6, 2008 7:30 PM | Etter-Harbin Alumni Center, Concourse Room

Lecture by Dr. Jacqueline Jones

Mon, Nov 3, 2008 6:30 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. Bruce Hunt

Fri, Oct 31, 2008 4:00 PM | GAR 1.122

Gender Symposium Presents a Panel Discussion

Mon, Oct 27, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. David F. Crew

Thu, Oct 23, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a lecture

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Institute for Historical Studies Workshop Series

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. Laurie B. Green

Fri, Oct 17, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 2.124

History of Science Colloquium presents a talk by

Fri, Oct 17, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 0.120

Gender Symposium Presents a lecture by Betsey Blanche

Mon, Oct 13, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Institute for Historical Studies Workshop Series

Mon, Oct 13, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. Howard Miller

Thu, Oct 9, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a film

Mon, Oct 6, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 0.102

Odyssey Speaker Series Presents Dr. George Forgie

Mon, Sep 29, 2008 12:00 PM | Garrison Hall, Room 1.102

Institute for Historical Studies Workshop Series Presents Dr. Frank Guridy

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

History of Science Colloquium

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium Presents a Talk by Saheed Aderinto

Thu, Sep 25, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a lecture

Wed, Sep 24, 2008 4:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

Lecture by Charles L. Zelden

Fri, Sep 19, 2008 6:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Distinguished Author Series on Atlantic History

Fri, Sep 12, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Gender Symposium Presents a Panel Discussion

Thu, Sep 11, 2008 6:30 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a film

Wed, Aug 27, 2008 | 40 acres

Fall 2008 Classes Begin

Tue, Aug 26, 2008 9:00 AM | Garrison 1.102

TA Orientation

Tue, Aug 26, 2008 6:00 PM | Turtle Pond just north of the Tower

"Gone To Texas"

Tue, Aug 26, 2008 5:00 PM | Garrison 1.102

Graduate Student/Faculty Reception

Mon, Aug 25, 2008 4:00 PM | Main Building, Room 101

Graduate School Open House

Tue, Aug 19, 2008 | Garrison 1.102

Orientation for New Graduate Students

Mon, Jul 14, 2008

Second Session Summer School

Thu, Jun 5, 2008

First Session Summer School

Fri, May 16, 2008 6:00 PM | Recreational Sports Center (RSC)

Department of History Spring Graduation 2008

Wed, Apr 30, 2008 4:00 PM | GAR 1.102

IHS and CAAS present a lecture by Dr. Moon-Ho Jung titled

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 2.124

Gender Symposium presents a talk by Dr. Laurie Green

Thu, Apr 24, 2008 3:30 PM | Gebauer 4th Floor Conference Room

Littlefield Lectures presents: Peniel E. Joseph

Tue, Apr 22, 2008 3:30 PM | Gebauer 3rd Floor Conference Room

Littlefield Lectures presents: Peniel E. Joseph

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102, Garrison Seminar Room

IHS presents lecture by Dr. Cassandra Pybus, University of Sydney

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 12:00 PM | GAR 1.120

IHS presents a lecture by Dr. Kathleen Canning

Thu, Apr 17, 2008 | Various locations

Conference

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 3:00 PM | HRC Theatre

Gender Symposium presents a talk by Dr. George Chauncey

Mon, Apr 7, 2008 4:00 PM | HRC, Tom Lea Room (3rd floor)

Lecture

Fri, Apr 4, 2008 | All Day Event, Eastwoods Room, Texas Union

MEPHISTOS Graduate Student Conference

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 5:15 PM | Texas Union, Chicano Room 4.206

Latin American Distinguished Speaker Series presents a talk by Dr. Pablo Piccato

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 | Texas Student Union

Africa Conference

Thu, Mar 27, 2008 4:00 PM | Waggener 214

Female Stigmatics in Late Medieval and Renaissance Italy lecture

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 2.124

Gender Symposium presents a talk by Jeff Parker

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 4:00 PM | GAR 0.128

Institute for Historial Studies presents a lecture by

Thu, Mar 20, 2008 6:00 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a film

Tue, Mar 4, 2008 4:00 PM | Prothro Theater, Harry Ransom Center (HRC)--21st and Guadalupe

Medieval Bibles: Studies in Word and Image (symposium)

Thu, Feb 28, 2008 6:00 PM | GAR 1.122

University History Society presents a film

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 2.124

Gender Symposium presents a talk by Jennifer Eckel

Wed, Feb 20, 2008 5:30 PM | Texas Union, Texas Governor's Room 3.116

Latin American Distinguished Speaker Series presents a lecture by Dr. Luis Figueroa

Fri, Feb 8, 2008 3:00 PM | GAR 2.124

Gender Symposium presents a talk

Fri, Feb 1, 2008 10:00 AM | GAR, check web site Come Back to Garrison

Come Back to Garrison Day 2: Mini-Lectures, Tours and Dining with Historians!

Thu, Jan 31, 2008 4:00 PM | Main Building (Tower), Rm 212

Come Back to Garrison

bottom border