Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Alan Tully, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Faculty

Atlantic History

Photo of Daina Ramey Berry

Daina Ramey Berry

Associate Professor

drb@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-3261  |  GAR 1.104

Education   

Ph.D., 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Photo of Miriam Bodian

Miriam Bodian

Professor

bodian@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-4358  |  GAR 2.104A

Education   

Ph.D., 1988, Hebrew University
Photo of Jorge CaƱizares-Esguerra

Jorge CaƱizares-Esguerra

Professor; Alice Drysdale Sheffield Professor of History

canizares-esguerra@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7694  |  GAR 2.108

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Photo of Toyin Falola

Toyin Falola

Professor; Jacob & Frances Sanger Mossiker Chair in the Humanities; University Distinguished Teaching Prof.

toyinfalola@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7224  |  GAR 2.142

Education   

Ph.D., 1981, University of Ife
Photo of Neil D. Kamil

Neil D. Kamil

Associate Professor

kamil@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6110  |  GAR 2.146

Education   

Ph.D., 1989, Johns Hopkins University
Photo of Robert A. Olwell

Robert A. Olwell

Associate Professor

rolwell@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7226  |  GAR 3.108

Education   

Ph.D., 1991, Johns Hopkins University

Denise A. Spellberg

Associate Professor

spellberg@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7202  |  GAR 3.208

Education   

Ph.D., 1989, Columbia University
Photo of Jeremi Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor; Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs

suri@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7242  |  GAR 2.122/ SRH 3.378

Education   

Ph.D. in History, 2001, Yale University
Photo of Alan Tully

Alan Tully

Professor; Chair, History Department: Eugene C. Barker Centennial Professorship in American History

tully@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-3261  |  GAR 1.106A

Education   

Ph.D., 1973, Johns Hopkins University
Photo of Ann Twinam

Ann Twinam

Professor

anntwinam@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7213  |  GAR 2.114

Education   

Ph.D., Yale University
bottom border