Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Jacqueline Jones, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Faculty

Business and Economic History

Photo of Daina Ramey Berry

Daina Ramey Berry

Associate Professor

drb@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-3261  |  GAR 1.104

Education   

Ph.D., 1998, University of California, Los Angeles

Sally H. Clarke

Professor

sclarke@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7241  |  GAR 3.114

Education   

Ph.D., 1987, Brown University
Photo of Julie Hardwick

Julie Hardwick

Professor

jhardwick@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7221  |  GAR 3.112

Education   

Ph.D., 1991, Johns Hopkins University
Photo of Huaiyin Li

Huaiyin Li

Professor

hli@utexas.edu  |  512-475-7910  |  GAR 3.202

Education   

Ph.D., 2000, University of California, Los Angeles

Interests

  Modern Chinese history; Contemporary Chinese economy, society, and politics; imperial China; gender and family; agrarian studies; Chinese culture and religions; and comparative studies of development and globalization.

Photo of Mark Metzler

Mark Metzler

Professor of History and Asian Studies

mmetzler@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7262  |  GAR 3.404

Education   

Ph.D., 1998, University of California, Berkeley

Abena Dove Osseo-Asare

Assistant Professor

osseo@utexas.edu  |  GAR 0.112

Education   

Ph.D. History of Science, Harvard University
Photo of Jeremi Suri

Jeremi Suri

Professor; Mack Brown Distinguished Chair for Leadership in Global Affairs

suri@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7242  |  GAR 2.122/ SRH 3.378

Education   

Ph.D. in History, 2001, Yale University
Photo of James M. Vaughn

James M. Vaughn

Assistant Professor

jmvaughn@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-8268  |  GAR 3.218

Education   

Ph.D., 2008, University of Chicago
Photo of Juliet E. K. Walker

Juliet E. K. Walker

Professor

jekwalker@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-5581  |  GAR 2.136

Education   

Ph.D., 1976, University of Chicago
bottom border