Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Alan Tully, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Faculty

Visual and Material Cultures

Photo of Robert H. Abzug

Robert H. Abzug

Professor; Director, Schusterman Center for Jewish Studies; Audre & Bernard Rapoport Regents Chair of Jewish Studies

zug@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7240  |  GAR 3.310

Education   

Ph.D., History, 1977, University of California, Berkeley
Photo of Daina Ramey Berry

Daina Ramey Berry

Associate Professor

drb@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-3261  |  GAR 1.104

Education   

Ph.D., 1998, University of California, Los Angeles
Photo of Douglas G. Biow

Douglas G. Biow

Professor, Superior Oil Company-Linward Shivers Cenntenial Professor of Medieval and Renaissance Studies, and Director of the Center for European Studies

biow@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-7267; 512-232-3470  |  HRH 2.110B

Photo of Erika M. Bsumek

Erika M. Bsumek

Associate Professor

embsumek@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7253  |  GAR 2.104C

Education   

Ph.D., 2000, Rutgers University
Photo of Jorge CaƱizares-Esguerra

Jorge CaƱizares-Esguerra

Professor; Alice Drysdale Sheffield Professor of History

canizares-esguerra@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7694  |  GAR 2.108

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin

Sally H. Clarke

Professor

sclarke@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7241  |  GAR 3.114

Education   

Ph.D., 1987, Brown University
Photo of David Crew

David Crew

Professor; Distinguished Teaching Professor

dfcrew@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7232  |  GAR 2.126

Education   

Ph.D., 1975, Cornell University
Photo of Alison K. Frazier

Alison K. Frazier

Associate Professor

akfrazier@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-6375  |  GAR 2.148

Education   

Ph.D., 1997, Columbia University
Photo of Laurie B. Green

Laurie B. Green

Associate Professor

lbgreen@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7245  |  GAR 2.116

Education   

Ph.D., 1999, University of Chicago
Photo of Neil D. Kamil

Neil D. Kamil

Associate Professor

kamil@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-6110  |  GAR 2.146

Education   

Ph.D., 1989, Johns Hopkins University
Photo of Abraham Marcus

Abraham Marcus

Associate Professor Emeritus

amarcus@uts.cc.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., 1979, Columbia University
Photo of G. Howard Miller

G. Howard Miller

Professor Emeritus

hmiller@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., 1970, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Photo of Joan Neuberger

Joan Neuberger

Professor

neuberger@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7219  |  GAR 2.102

Education   

Ph.D., 1985, Stanford University
Photo of Martha G. Newman

Martha G. Newman

Associate Professor; Chair, Religious Studies Department

newman@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-2264/ 512-475-8660  |  BUR 532 / GAR 3.408

Education   

Ph.D., 1988, Stanford University
Photo of Richard H. Pells

Richard H. Pells

Professor Emeritus

richard.pells@gmail.com

Education   

Ph.D., 1969, Harvard University
bottom border