Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
history masthead
Jacqueline Jones, Chair 128 Inner Campus Dr., Stop B7000, GAR 1.104 Austin, TX 78712-1739 • 512-471-3261

Bruce Hunt recipient of Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellowship

Posted: April 12, 2013
Prof. Bruce J. Hunt

Prof. Bruce J. Hunt

The College of Liberal Arts has awarded Bruce J. Hunt  with the Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellowship, an honor that recognizes excellence in teaching and commitment.

"[Bruce's] commitment and outstanding performance, as well as high academic standards not only instruct but also inspire," wrote Dean Randy Diehl, College of Liberal Arts, "We express to you our deep appreciation and heartfelt congratulations."

The award is made possible through the generous contributions from friends of the College and the University who are committed to the quality of the university's instructional programs.

The Raymond Dickson Centennial Endowed Teaching Fellowship was established in 1982 in honor of Mr. Raymond Dickson of Hallettsville, Texas. The Fellowship provides a one-year fellowship appointment and a $3,000 salary supplement for the 2013-14 academic year.

Past recipients in the History Dept. have included:
Susan Deans-Smith, Julie Hardwick, Brian Levack, Abraham Marcus, Tracie Matysik, David Oshinsky, and Charters Wynn.

Visit the Provost’s website for a complete list of past recipients.

bottom border