Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
linguistics masthead linguistics masthead
Anthony C. Woodbury, Chair CLA 4.304, Mailcode B5100, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-1701

Graduate Student List

Eric Adell

Graduate Research Assistant

adell@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.304

Brett Anderson

Teaching Assistant

brett.w.anderson1@gmail.com  |  CLA 4.700

Maria del Mar Bassa Varnell

Graduate student

mbassa@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

BA in English Literature and Linguistics, University of the Balearic Islands (Spain)

Natalia Bermudez

Graduate student

nataliabermudez@utexas.edu  |  CLA

Cynthia Blanco

Graduate student

cindyblanco@utexas.edu

Education   

MA, Linguistics, University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  (bilingual) first language acquisition, speech perception and the perception of accented speech, development of children's social and linguistic networks

Christopher Brown

Graduate Research Assistant

chrisbrown@utexas.edu  |  512.522.2462  |  CLA 4.400

Education   

PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Computational Linguistics, Semantics, Pragmatics

Telma Can Pixabaj

Graduate student

kaantelma@mail.utexas.edu  |  CAL 519B

Luis Chacartegui Quetglas

Graduate student

Zach Childers

Teaching Assistant

zchilders@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.400

Justin Cope

Assistant Instructor

copejl@mail.utexas.edu  |  512-771-9894  |  CLA 4.400

Interests

  Semantics, Pragmatics

Laura Faircloth

Teaching Assistant

laura.faircloth1693@gmail.com  |  CLA 4.400

Leah Geer

Assistant Instructor

leah.geer@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.400M

Education   

MA, Gallaudet University

Interests

  second language acquisition, phonetics/phonology of signed languages

Qianping Gu

Teaching Assistant

theresagqp@aliyun.com  |  CLA 4.700

Lynn Y Hou

Graduate student

lyshou@utexas.edu

Interests

  Documentary sign linguistics, child language acquisition and socialization, linguistics of signed languages with a focus on morphology & morpho-syntax, cross-modal typology

Kyle Jerro

Assistant Instructor

jerrokyle@gmail.com  |  CLA 4.400

Interests

  Syntax/Lexical Semantics. Argument Structure. Linguistic Typology. Bantu Languages.

Niamh Kelly

Assistant Insttuctor

niamh.kelly@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.700

Interests

  Phonology (experimental phonology), phonetics, historical linguistics, typology

Jungsoo Kim

Teaching Assistant

jungsookim@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.400P-AD

Interests

  Syntax; Corpus linguistics; Construction grammar

Jorn Klinger

Graduate student

klinger@utexas.edu

Interests

  Learning in Social Networks

Juwon Lee

Graduate student

jwlee@mail.utexas.edu

Cornelia Loos

Assistant Instructor

cornelia.loos@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.700

Kate Mesh

Teaching Assistant

kate.a.mesh@gmail.com  |  CLA 4.400R

Grace Neveu

Teaching Assistant

graceneveu@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.700

Justin Power

Graduate student

Alex Rosenfeld

Graduate Research Assistant

alexbrosenfeld@gmail.com

Tammi Stout

Assistant Instructor

stoutt@utexas.edu  |  CLA

Education   

MA, Boston College

Interests

  Semantics, Mayan languages

Ryan Sullivant

Graduate student

jryansullivant@utexas.edu

Interests

  Documentary and descriptive linguistics; Phonology and phonetics; Chatino

Adam Tallman

Graduate student

ajrtallman@utexas.edu

Education   

Master of Arts (Linguistics), University of Manitoba

Interests

  Functional Typology, Laboratory Phonology, Prosody, Syntax-Phonology Interface, Field Methods, Algonquian (esp. Saulteaux-Ojibwe), Panoan (esp. Ch├ícobo-Pacaguara) and Amazonian generally, Statistical and Probabilistic models in linguistics

Lauren Terzenbach

Assistant Instructor

lauren.terzenbach@utexas.edu  |  CLA 4.722

Education   

PhD Linguistics, University of Texas at Austin

Daniel Valle Arevalo

Graduate student

davalle@utexas.edu

Interests

  Language documentation and description, Historical linguistics, Information structure

Leah Velleman

Teaching Assistant

leah.velleman@gmail.com  |  CLA 4.400

Interests

  Semantics and pragmatics; corpus linguistics; information structure; Mayan languages

Benjamin Wing

Graduate student

ben@benwing.com

bottom border