Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
mes masthead
Kamran Scot Aghaie, Chair CAL 528 | 204 W 21st St F9400 | Austin, TX 78712-1029 • 512-471-3881

Past Events

Wed, Nov 12, 2014 6:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

TURKISH FILM: BAL

Wed, Nov 12, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Mon, Nov 3, 2014 6:00 PM | Glickman Conference Center (CLA 1.302B)

Ancient Near East Series: Ezra’s Relationship to the Pentateuch: The New Perspective

Thu, Oct 30, 2014 4:00 PM | CLA 1.302B, UT Campus, Austin

Theorizing the Soul: Psychoanalysis and the Psyche in postwar Egypt

Wed, Oct 29, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Fri, Oct 24, 2014 2:00 PM | UTC 1.104

IRAQ Lecture Series presents Writing Iraq in Exile

Thu, Oct 23, 2014 2:00 PM | CLA 1.302B, UT Campus, Austin

Religious Pluralism and Pragmatic Governance: The Fatimid Mediterranean Experience

Sat, Oct 18, 2014 6:30 PM | MEZ 1.306

TURKISH FILM: UZUN HIKAYE

Thu, Oct 16, 2014 3:30 PM | College of Liberal Arts (CLA 4.716)

Historical Linguistics Round Table

Wed, Oct 15, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Fri, Oct 10, 2014 10:00 AM | SAC - Legistlative Assembly (2.302)

IRAQ Lecture Series

Mon, Oct 6, 2014 6:00 PM | Glickman Conference Center (CLA 1.302B)

Ancient Near East Series: Twins, Mimesis and the Construction of Israelite Identity in the Jacob Cycle

Wed, Oct 1, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wed, Sep 24, 2014 6:30 PM | Jackson Geological Sciences Building (JGB 2.216)

TURKISH FILM: Kelebegin Ruyasi

Thu, Sep 18, 2014 3:30 PM | College of Liberal Arts (CLA 4.716)

Historical Linguistics Round Table

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wed, Sep 17, 2014 12:30 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Thu, Apr 24, 2014 5:00 PM | BMC 5.102 Reception to follow at the Littlefield House

The Way I See It: Reflections of an Arab-American Journalist on the Middle East, Media, and the State of Journalism

Wed, Apr 23, 2014 3:00 PM | AVAYA Auditoritum (POB 2.302)

ARTIST TALK BY RABIH MROUÉ + LINA SANEH

Thu, Apr 17, 2014 7:30 PM | Bates Recital Hall - Butler School of Music

Vocal Artistry Across Borders

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 3:00 PM | The Union - Sinclair Suite (3.128)

Leaving Iberia: A Muftī, His Fatwās, and the Islamic Obligation to Emigrate

Mon, Apr 14, 2014 4:00 PM | DFA 2.204

Late antique churches in early medieval Syria

Tue, Mar 4, 2014 2:00 PM | SAC: Legislative Assembly (2.302)

Headscarf Controversies Go Global

Mon, Mar 3, 2014 3:45 PM | School of Law, Eidman Courtroom (CCJ 2.306)

Panel: Approaches to Religious Freedom and Secularism

Fri, Feb 21, 2014 3:00 PM | MEZ B0.306

Climate, the Little Ice Age, and Ottoman History

Thu, Feb 13, 2014 6:30 PM | JGB 2.324 Boyd Auditorium

Women Prophets in Early Christianity

Wed, Feb 12, 2014 6:30 PM | AVAYA Auditoritum (POB 2.302)

Torah and Jewish Identity in Second Temple Judaism

Fri, Feb 7, 2014 8:30 AM | SAC 3.112 Balcony Room B

Transcultural Lenses on Islam

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 1:00 PM | CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam and Scientific Inquiry

Tue, Feb 4, 2014 5:00 PM | The Texas Union - Chicano Culture Room

Elites, Monks, and the Making of Christian Counterculture in the 370s

Mon, Feb 3, 2014 3:00 PM | SAC: Legislative Assembly (2.302)

Home Life and Mass Media In Modern Iran

Fri, Jan 31, 2014 12:00 PM | GAR 1.102

Rewriting Women into the Iran-Iraq War Narrative

bottom border