Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
mes masthead
Kamran Scot Aghaie, Chair CAL 528 | 204 W 21st St F9400 | Austin, TX 78712-1029 • 512-471-3881

Upcoming Events

db-image

Shattered Rhymes

Monday, March 9, 2015 • 5:00 PM • AVAYA Auditorium - POB 2.302
db-image

"Not Who We Are" | Syrian Refugee Women in Lebanon

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 • 7:00 PM • CALHOUN (room 100)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, March 25, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
db-image

Historical Linguistics Round Table: On the Origins of the Imparfait Lorrain in French

Thursday, March 26, 2015 • 3:30 PM • Liberal Arts Building (CLA 4.716)
db-image

Turkish Ottoman Series: Protest Soundscapes in the Middle East: A Turkish Perspective

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 • 2:00 PM • Student Activity Center - Legislative Assembly Room (2.302)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)

American Premiere: Tahir Aydoğdu performs Hasan Ferid Alnar’s Kanun Concerto

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 • 7:30 PM • Bates Recital Hall
db-image

American Premiere: Tahir Aydoğdu performs Hasan Ferid Alnar’s Kanun Concerto

Wednesday, April 8, 2015 • 7:30 PM • Bates Recital Hall (The corner of Trinity Street and Robert Dedman Drive)
db-image

Historical Linguistics Round Table: UGARITIC Ɣ from SEMITIC*θ'

Monday, April 13, 2015 • 3:30 PM • Liberal Arts Building (CLA 4.716)
db-image

Turkish Film Series: Takva

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 • 6:30 PM • TBD
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, May 6, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, May 20, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
db-image

Islamic Studies Book Club: Islam in America

Wednesday, June 10, 2015 • 12:00 PM • CAL 515 (MES Meeting Room)
bottom border