Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
navymarine masthead navymarine masthead
CAPT John Eden, Chair CLA 5.602, Mailcode C3604, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-7649

Faculty List

Professors

Photo of Captain John Eden

Captain John Eden

Professor of Naval Science

j.eden@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-7653  |  CLA 5.602B

Associate Professors

Commander Brian Fitzpatrick

Associate Professor of Naval Science

b.fitzpatrick@austin.utexas.edu  |  512 471-7654  |  CLA 5.602A

Assistant Professors

Photo of Major Luke Balke

Major Luke Balke

Marine Officer Instructor

l.balke@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-7647   |  CLA 5.520

Photo of Lieutenant Christopher Ehlinger

Lieutenant Christopher Ehlinger

Assistant Professor of Naval Science

c.ehlinger@austin.utexas.edu  |  512 471 7643  |  CLA 5.602 | CLA 5.512

Education   

MEM, Old Dominion
Photo of Lieutenant Commander Christopher Field

Lieutenant Commander Christopher Field

Assistant Professor of Naval Science

c.field@austin.utexas.edu  |  512 471 7677  |  CLA 5.516

Instructors

Photo of Gunnery Sergeant Damian Reed

Gunnery Sergeant Damian Reed

Assistant Marine Officer Instructor

d.reed@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-471-7648  |  CLA 5.518

bottom border