Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
philosophy masthead
David Sosa, Chair 2210 Speedway, WAG 316, Stop C3500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4857

History of Analytic Philosophy

russell The Department is one of the two best programs in the country for the study of the history of analytic philosophy. Department members have written extensively on the history of analytic philosophy. Areas of special interest are Austrian philosophy (including Bolzano, Brentano, and Meinong), Frege, Moore, Russell, Carnap, Bergmann, and Wittgenstein. The Department is home to the journal Analytic Philosophy.

bottom border