Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
philosophy masthead
David Sosa, Chair 2210 Speedway, WAG 316, Stop C3500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4857

Past Events

Fri, Oct 17, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Roger White, MIT: "Explanatory Regress"

Sat, Oct 11, 2014 10:00 AM | WAG 316

Austin Graduate Ethics & Normativity Talks

Fri, Oct 10, 2014 3:30 PM | WAG 316

Austin Graduate Ethics & Normativity Talks

Fri, Oct 3, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Declan Smithies, Ohio State University: " The Irrationality of Epistemic Akrasia"

Wed, Oct 1, 2014 5:30 AM | POB – AVAYA Auditorium (Room 2.302)

Free Speech Dialogues: Free Speech vis-a-vis National Security

Tue, Sep 30, 2014 5:30 AM | POB – AVAYA Auditorium (Room 2.302)

Free Speech Dialogues: Free Speech vis-a-vis National Security

Fri, Sep 12, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Torin Alter, University of Alabama: "The Structure and Dynamics Argument"

Tue, Aug 26, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Kenny Easwaran, University of Southern California, "Full Belief, Partial Belief, and Their Connections"

Fri, May 2, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Karen Lewis, Columbia University, "Embedded dynamics: evidence for dynamic semantics?"

Fri, Apr 25, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

David Velleman, NYU: "Metaethics for Relativists"

Fri, Apr 18, 2014 12:00 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

History and Philosophy of Science, William Aspray: "In Search of the Many Histories of Information"

Sat, Apr 5, 2014 | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

2014 UT Austin Graduate Conference in Philosophy, April 4- 5

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

2014 UT Austin Graduate Conference in Philosophy, April 4- 5

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 12:00 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

History and Philosophy of Science, Colleen Witt: "What is Life? Has Recent Science Answered Schrodinger?"

Fri, Apr 4, 2014 | University of Pennsylvania and Temple University in Philadelphia

The 37th Annual Ancient Philosophy Workshop, April 4-5, 2014

Fri, Mar 21, 2014 12:00 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

History and Philosophy of Science, Darrel Rutkin: "Astrology and the Scientific Revolution-A Reappraisal"

Mon, Mar 17, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Peter Hershock: "Choice of Virtuosity: Buddhist Reflection on the Meaning of Freedom"

Sat, Mar 1, 2014 | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Royal Ethics Conference: Feb. 28-Mar. 1, 2014

Fri, Feb 28, 2014 | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Royal Ethics Conference: Feb. 28-Mar. 1, 2014

Mon, Feb 17, 2014 3:30 PM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

John Bishop, Univ. of Aukland: "What Theological Explanation Could and Could Not Be"

Thu, Feb 6, 2014 7:00 PM | College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), Room 0.128

Free Speech Dialogues: "Free Speech in Relation to Privacy"

Mon, Jan 20, 2014 9:15 AM | David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Ninth Annual MLK Conference

bottom border