Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
philosophy masthead
David Sosa, Chair 2210 Speedway, WAG 316, Stop C3500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4857

Upcoming Events

Free Speech Dialogues: Free Speech vis-a-vis National Security

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 • 5:30 AM • POB – AVAYA Auditorium (Room 2.302)

Declan Smithies, Ohio State University: " The Irrationality of Epistemic Akrasia"

Friday, October 3, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Roger White, MIT: "TBA"

Friday, October 17, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316
UT/UNAM

Ninth Annual UT/UNAM Workshop October 24-25, 2014

Friday, October 24, 2014 • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Helen Hattab, University of Houston: "TBA"

Friday, October 31, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Thomas Kelly, Princeton University: "TBA"

Friday, November 7, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Karen Bennett, Cornell University: "TBA"

Friday, November 14, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Geoffrey Lee, University of California, Berkeley: "TBA"

Friday, November 21, 2014 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Desmond Hogan, Princeton University: "TBA"

Friday, January 30, 2015 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Dan Korman, University of Illinois: "TBA"

Friday, February 6, 2015 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

2015 Royal Ethics Conference: February 27th - 28th

Friday, February 27, 2015 • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Joshua Schechter, Brown University: "TBA"

Friday, March 6, 2015 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

Hilary Bok, Johns Hopkins University: "TBA"

Friday, March 27, 2015 • 3:30 PM • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316

2015 UT Austin Graduate Conference in Philosophy, April 10-11

Friday, April 10, 2015 • David L. Miller Conference Room, WAG 316
bottom border