Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
philosophy masthead
David Sosa, Chair 2210 Speedway, WAG 316, Stop C3500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4857

Graduate Student Profiles

Marco Aurelio Alves
* B.A., M.A., Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
* marcoaurelioalves@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind (Perception)

Fatema Amijee
* BA, Philosophy & Bioethics, MA, University of Toronto
* famijee@gmail.com
* Research interests: History of Analytic Philosophy, Metaphysics, Kant

Derek Anderson
* BA, Philosophy and Cognitive Science, Rutgers University
* Derek.e.anderson@gmail.com
* Research interests: Mind, Language, Logic

J. P. Andrew
* BA, Texas Christian University
* j.p.andrew@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Moral Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science

Lance Balthazar
* AB, Princeton University
* Balthazar.l.j@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Mind, Epistemology

Matthias Barker
* BA, Colorado College, MA, University of Cincinnati
* mbarker@utexas.edu
* Research interests:  Metaethics, Moral Psychology, Epistemology, Philosophy of Emotions

Steven Bischoff
* BA, Notre Dame
* stevenbischoff1@gmail.com
* Research interests:  Language, Logic

Jessalyn Bohn
* BA, University of Southern Califormia
* bohn.jas@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Science

Joseph Bullock
* BS EE, Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo; MTS, Emory University; MA, Georgia State University
* joe.bullock@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ancient

Caroline Christoff
* BA, Philosophy/Sociology, Hiram College
* christoffce@utexas.edu
* Research interests:  Ethics

Brian Cutter
* BA, Whitman College
* cutterbc@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Language, Logic

Bryce Dalbey
* BA, Lewis & Clark College
* bdalbey@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Epistemology

Richard Davis
* BA, Mercer University; MA, Theology, Duke University
* richardlawtondavis@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophical Theology

Kimberly Dill
* BA, University of Utah, MA, University of St. Andrews, UK
* kmdill@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind (Psychology, Perception), Philosophy of Science, Philosophical Methodology

Jonathan Drake
* BA, Bucknell University
* j.drake@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Moral Philosophy

Daniel Eaton
* BA, Ouachita Baptist University, MA, Biola University
* eaton0812@gmail.com
* Research interests: Epistemology

Jeremy Evans
* BA, University of Iowa, MA, Duke University
* jeremyevans1@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics, Moral Psychology

Vivianne Figueiredo
* MA, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
* vivianne.figueiredo@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaphysics

Jake Galgon
* AB, Economics/Math, Washington University-St. Louis
* jakegalgon@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics and Philosophy of Mind

Elliot Goodine
* BA, MA, University of Alberta
* egoodine@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, Epistemology, Early modern philosophy (esp. Descartes and Hume)

Jerry Green
* BA, Philosophy/Classical Civ, Ohio University, MA, Texas Tech University
* jerrygreen@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ancient, Ethics and Metaethics

Nora Grigore
* BA, MA, Philosophy, University of Bucharest
* noragrigore@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy

Alexander Grossman
* BA, University of Wisconsin-Madison
* grossman.alexander@gmail.com
* Research interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind

 Simone Gubler
* BA, Bachelor of Laws, ANU, MA, New School for Social Research
* simone.gubler@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Moral Philosophy, 19th Century German Philosophy and Philosophy of Biology

Travis Hobbs
* BA, Texas A&M University, College Station; MA, Northern Illinois University
* twhobbs@yahoo.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind (Content/Intentionality)

Ivan Hu
* BA, University of California-Berkeley
* ihu@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Language, Mind

Megan Hyska
* BA, University of Victoria
* meganhyska@gmail.com
* Research interests: Philosophy of Language

Andrew Ingram
* BA, History, Brown University
* Andrew_Ingram@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Law and Philosophy

David Ivy
* BA, Texas State; MA, University of Colorado-Boulder
* davidivy@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Metaphysics

C. Malcolm Keating
* BA, English/Spanish, Grove City College; MA, Philosophy, University of Missouri at St. Louis
* c.malcolm.keating@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Indian Philosophy, Philosophy of Language

Matthew Keeler
* BA, Georgia State University, MA, Texas Tech University
* keeler@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Early Modern Philosophy

Brian Knab
* BA, Philosophy, BA, Math, University of Colorado-Boulder
* brian.knab@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Logic, Philosophy of Language, Ethics

Sam Fox Krauss
* BA, Princeton
* sfk@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology

Harlan Duane Long
* BA, PHL, BA, Psych., BA, Sociology, Iowa State University of Science & Tech.; MA, University of California-Riverside
*duane.long@utexas.edu
*Research interests: Ancient, Ethics

Jeremy Lupo
* BA, Colgate University
* j.lupo@mail.utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind

Brian Miller
* BA, Appalachian State University Boone; MA, University of Colorado-Boulder
* briantmiller@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Language, Logic

Jon Brink Morgan
* BA, Muhlenberg Colleger
* jbrinkmorgan@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Metaontology, Philosophy of Mind

Katherine Piatti
* BA, SUNY, MA, Political Science, University of Illinois
* kpiatti@gmail.com
* Research interests: Epistemology, Metaphysics

Jeffrey Pote
* BA, PHL/Eco, University of North Carolina
* jrpote@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics, Political PHL, Law

Jason Schukraft
* BA, University of Southern California
* jason.schukraft@gmail.com
* Research interests: Epistemic Rationality, Philosophy of Science, Metaphysics of time

Christopher Simpson
* BA, Philosophy/History, Southern Methodist University
* christophersimpson@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, Epistemology, Free Will, Moral Psychology

Briana Toole
* BA, Florida State University, MA, University of Sheffield, UK
* briana.toole@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics

Siwing (Ivy) Tsoi
* BA, PHL/BIO, Cornell; MA Philosophy, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
* ivytsoi@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind

Keith Turausky
* BA, English, University of Puget Sound
* ket_austin@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Mind/Metaphysics

Nathan Van Wyck
* BA, Messiah College
* nathanvanwyck@gmail.com
* Research interests: Mind, Language, Kant, Phenomenology

Jonathan Vanderhoek
* BA, Philosophy, Calvin College
* vanderhoek@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Philosophy of Emotions, Moral Philosophy

Glenavin White
* BA, PHL/History, Swarthmore College
* glenavinwhite@gmail.com
* Research interests: Ethics

Danielle Wolfson
* BA, Brandeis University
* dwolfson@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Ethics, JD/PhD Program

Cassandra Woolwine
* BA, University of Florida
* caseyjwoolwine@gmail.com
* Research interests: Logic

Kenji Yamaguchi
* BA, University of Southern California
* kenjiy@utexas.edu
* Research interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

bottom border