Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
philosophy masthead
David Sosa, Chair 2210 Speedway, WAG 316, Stop C3500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-4857

FOUR Philosophy Majors recognized as part of Dean's Distinguished Graduates Program!

Posted: April 3, 2012

The Philosophy Department is very pleased to announce that Viviana Aldous, Derya Kadipasaoglu, and James Lamon have been selected to receive Dean's Distinguished Graduate awards in the College of Liberal Arts for 2012. Only twelve students are selected in total. In addition, Pavel Nitchovski was awarded Honorable Mention. Congratulations to these students for their achievements and for earning the honors. The Dean’s Distinguished Graduates program was established in 1980 to recognize graduating Liberal Arts students who excel in the areas of scholarship, leadership, and service to the College and to the University community. They will be honored at a luncheon on May 17 and recognized at the Liberal Arts joint commencement ceremony on May 18.

bottom border