Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
Jacqueline Woolley, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Developmental Psychology Faculty

Rebecca Bigler, Professor
bigler@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9917  |  SEA 5.250
Education:   Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Interests:  Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping


Jessica Church-Lang, Assistant Professor
church@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7009  |  SEA 3.230
Education:   Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis
Interests: brain networks, development of task control, development of reading, developmental disorders, neuroimaging


Catharine H Echols, Associate Professor
echols@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4879  |  SEA 5.220
Education:   Ph.D., University of Illinois
Interests:  Cognitive development and language acquisition


Judith H Langlois, Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor, Vice Provost and Dean (Interim)
langlois@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9916  |  SEA 4.230
Education:   Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Interests:  Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy


Cristine H Legare, Assistant Professor
legare@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8044  |  SEA 5.216
Education:   Ph.D., University of Michigan
Interests:  Cognitive development, conceptual development and causal reasoning, knowledge acquisition and learning, culture and cognition, and cognitive science of religion


Jacqueline D Woolley, Professor
woolley@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5196  |  SEA 5.212
Education:   Ph.D., University of Michigan
Interests:  Conceptul development in preschool and elementary school children, concept of mind, and fantasy-reality distinction


David S Yeager, Assistant Professor
yeager@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1846  |  SEA 5.224
Education:   Ph.D., Stanford University
Interests:  Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions


bottom border