Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
James W. Pennebaker, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Faculty List

Clinical Psychology

Jennifer Ayres

Clinical Assistant Professor

Photo of Christopher G Beevers

Christopher G Beevers

Professor and Director of the Institute for Mental Health Research

beevers@utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-3706  |  CLA 4.528

Education   

Ph.D., University of Miami

Interests

  Etiology, maintenance, and treatment of unipolar depression in adults

Richard Brown

Adjunct Professor

richard_brown@brown.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Oregon
Photo of Caryn L Carlson

Caryn L Carlson

Professor and Associate Chair

carlson@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8493  |  SEA 4.212A

Education   

Ph.D., University of Georgia

Interests

  Gender differences in determinants of happiness/well-being

Photo of Jacqueline Evans

Jacqueline Evans

Faculty

j.evans@utexas.edu  |  SEA 4.318

Education   

Ph.D, The University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Social neuroendocrinology, individual differences, stress and health.

Photo of Kim Fromme

Kim Fromme

Professor

fromme@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-0039  |  SEA 3.242

Education   

Ph.D., University of Washington

Interests

  Etiology and prevention of alcohol abuse and risk-taking behaviors (e.g., drugs, sex, aggression)

Photo of Andreana P Haley

Andreana P Haley

Assistant Professor

haley@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-0863  |  SEA 3.238

Education   

Ph.D., University of Virginia

Interests

  Aging, cognition, cognitive impairment, metabolic syndrome, neuropsychological assessment, and neuroimaging (MRI, fMRI, MRS)

Photo of Kathryn Paige Harden

Kathryn Paige Harden

Assistant Professor

harden@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1124  |  SEA 3.246

Education   

Ph.D., University of Virginia

Interests

  Behavioral genetics, adolescent development, and externalizing psychopathology

Robin Hilsabeck

Clinical Associate Professor

hilsabeck@uthscsa.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Photo of Charles J Holahan

Charles J Holahan

Professor and Graduate Advisor

holahan@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-3320  |  SEA 3.202

Education   

Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Interests

  Health Psychology, Stress and Coping, Occupational Stress, Coping with Cardiovascular Illness

Parviz Kavoussi

Adjunct Assistant Professor

pkavoussi@hotmail.com

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston

Elayne L Lansford

Clinical Assistant Professor

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan
Photo of Marc S Lewis

Marc S Lewis

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor

lewis@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-3393  |  SEA 4.104

Education   

Ph.D., University of Cincinnati

Interests

  Development of innovative research approaches in biology and medicine

Photo of Martita A Lopez

Martita A Lopez

Director of Clinical Training; Clinical Professor

malopez@utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-4626  |  SEA 3.132B

Education   

Ph.D., Syracuse University

Interests

  cognitive behavioral treatment of insomnia and psychological effects of aerobic exercise

Photo of Bradley C Love

Bradley C Love

Adjunct Professor

love@psy.utexas.edu  |  (523) 232-5732  |  SEA 5.202

Education   

Ph.D., Northwestern University

Interests

  Categorization, human and machine learning, and similarity

Photo of Cindy M Meston

Cindy M Meston

Professor

meston@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-4644  |  SEA 3.232

Education   

Ph.D., University of British Columbia

Interests

  Sexual psychophysiology (vaginal photoplethysmography), sexual dysfunction, relation between sexual abuse and sexual function, and the influence of acculturation on sexuality

Photo of Rebecca Neal-Beevers

Rebecca Neal-Beevers

Research Scientist

nealr@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8491  |  SEA 3.216

Education   

Ph.D., University of Miami

Interests

  Social and communication development in infants and young children, and early identification of developmental delay in at-risk populations; autism

Photo of Mark Powers

Mark Powers

Research Associate Professor

mbpowers@utexas.edu  |  512-471-5177  |  SEA 5.108D

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Nature, causes, and treatment of PTSD and other Anxiety and Substance Use Disorders

Photo of Manuel Ramirez III

Manuel Ramirez III

Professor

ramirez@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-7012  |  SEA 5.206

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Multicultural personality development and psychotherapy, the dynamics of the U.S.-Mexico borderlands and mental health of borderlanders and the relation of cultural values to family dynamics, Previous research interests--person perception and verbal learning

John N Rutledge

Adjunct Professor

nrutledge@austin.rr.com

Education   

M.D., University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Photo of Jasper Smits

Jasper Smits

Professor

smits@utexas.edu  |  512-475-8095  |  SEA 5.108A

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Development of behavioral and integrative treatments for anxiety disorders (e.g., social anxiety disorder, panic disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder) and related problems (smoking, overeating, physical inactivity)

Photo of Michael J Telch

Michael J Telch

Professor

telch@austin.utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-8488  |  SEA 3.102

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Agrophobia, anxiety and phobic disorders, behavioral medicine, behavioral therapies, cognitive processes of behavior change, and therapy outcome evaluation

Photo of David M Tucker

David M Tucker

Clinical Associate Professor

dmtucker@austin.utexas.edu  |  471-3393  |  SEA 5.224

Education   

Ph.D., University of Georgia

Interests

  Memory disorders, Cognitive correlates of ADHD, Recovery of neuropsychological function

Mark A Zentner

Clinical Assistant Professor

bottom border