Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
Jacqueline Woolley, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Faculty List

Perception, Brain and Behavior

Photo of Lawrence K Cormack

Lawrence K Cormack

Professor and Associate Chair of Internal Operations

cormack@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5380  |  SEA 4.228

Education   

Ph.D., University of California at Berkeley

Interests

  Visual System; Natural Scene Statistics; Data Analysis and Visualization

Photo of Randy L Diehl

Randy L Diehl

Professor, David Bruton Jr. Regents Chair in Liberal Arts, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

diehl@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8058  |  SEA 4.234

Education   

Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests

  Psycholinguistics, cognition, and speech perception

Photo of Wilson S Geisler III

Wilson S Geisler III

David Wechsler Regents Chair, Director of the Center for Perceptual Systems

geisler@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5380  |  SEA 4.328A

Education   

PhD, Indiana University

Interests

  Vision, mathematical psychology, and computer vision

Photo of David L Gilden

David L Gilden

Professor

gilden@utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-6584  |  SEA 3.244 and SEA 5.118

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Cognition and perception

Photo of Zenzi M Griffin

Zenzi M Griffin

Professor

griffinz@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-8062  |  SEA 5.214

Education   

PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Interests

  Language Production, Speech Errors, Personal Names, Cognition, and Psycholinguistics

Photo of Mary M Hayhoe

Mary M Hayhoe

Professor

hayhoe@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-9338  |  SEA 4.234

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Photo of John G Hixon

John G Hixon

Lecturer

hixon@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-4633  |  SEA 2.206

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests

  Non-linear modeling and noise reduction in time-series analysis

Photo of Alexander C Huk

Alexander C Huk

Associate Professor

huk@mail.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-5729  |  SEA 4.238

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Visual Perception and Visually-Guided Cognition, Neurophysiology and Neuroimaging

Photo of Ian Nauhaus

Ian Nauhaus

Assistant Professor

inauhaus@gmail.com  |  (512) 232-1923

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles

Interests

  Visual cortex, two-photon imaging, intrinsic signal imaging, electrophysiology, optogenetics, circuits, functional architecture, population codes

Photo of Jonathan William Pillow

Jonathan William Pillow

Adjunct Assistant Professor

pillow@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., New York University

Interests

  Neural coding, vision, mathematical modeling, and Bayesian statistics

Photo of Eyal Seidemann

Eyal Seidemann

Associate Professor

eyal@mail.cps.utexas.edu  |  (512) 232-6052  |  SEA 4.204

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University

Interests

  Neural basis of visual perception and visually guided behavior, Optical imaging and novel neurophysiological techniques, and Computational neuroscience

bottom border