Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
Jacqueline Woolley, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Graduate Student List

Behavioral Neuroscience

Emma Edgar

Graduate student

edgaem7@gmail.com

Evan Nudi

Graduate student

etnudi@gmail.com

Dong-Oh Seo

Graduate student

dseo@utexas.edu

Photo of John Valenta

John Valenta

Graduate Research Assitant

john.valenta@utexas.edu  |  512-232-2785  |  ARC 1.240

Interests

  Addiction, Reward, Behavioral Neuroscience, Alcohol, Opioids, Dopamine, Neurobiology and Brain Physiology, Neuropharmacology, Stereotaxic Surgery, Neurochemistry, Immunohistochemistry, Rat Handling, Microdialysis, Conditioned Place Preference, Prepulse Inhibition, Animal Surgery, Rat Models, HPLC-ECD, Nucleus Accumbens, Ventral Tegmental Area, Neuroimmunology, Neuroinflammation

Ryan Will

Graduate student

willrg@gmail.com

Clinical Psychology

Adam Cobb

Graduate student

adamrcobb@yahoo.com

Photo of Seth Disner

Seth Disner

Graduate student

disner@utexas.edu

Photo of Ellie Shuo Jin

Ellie Shuo Jin

Graduate Student

ellieshuojin@utexas.edu  |  512-232-2215  |  SEA 3.426F

Interests

  Psychoneuroendocrinology

Photo of Natalie Kretsch

Natalie Kretsch

Graduate student

natalie.kretsch@gmail.com

Education   

M.A., The University of Texas at Austin

Elise Marino

Graduate student

emarino@utexas.edu

Megan Patterson

Graduate student

mwp241@nyu.edu

Carey Pulverman

Graduate student

pulverman@utexas.edu  |  SEA 3.318

Education   

MA, Hunter College, CUNY

Interests

  Sexual violence and sexual functioning.

Leslie Rice

Graduate student

lrice@utexas.edu

Amelia Stanton

Graduate student

amelia.stanton@gmail.com

Interests

  Sexual dysfunction, childhood sexual abuse

Photo of Annie Steele

Annie Steele

Graduate student

Emily Wilhite

Graduate student

erw5038@gmail.com

Cognitive Neuroscience

Photo of Nathaniel Blanco

Nathaniel Blanco

Graduate student

nathanblanco@gmail.com  |  SEA 4.120

Jessie-Raye Bodenhamer

Graduate student

jessie.raye@utexas.edu  |  512-471-2228  |  SEA 2.204

Hyo Jeong Kim

Graduate student

komury2@gmail.com

Linnea Marks

Graduate student

lrmarks@utexas.edu

Sharon Noh

Graduate student

Evan Stein

Graduate student

estein@utexas.edu

Emily Viehman

Graduate student

evman@utexas.edu

Cognitive Science

Photo of Justin Busch

Justin Busch

Graduate Student, Legare Lab

justin.ta.busch@gmail.com

Photo of Jennifer Clegg

Jennifer Clegg

Graduate Student, Legare Lab

jclegg@utexas.edu

Taylor Mezaraups

Graduate Student, Gilden Lab

taylormez@utexas.edu

Maria Munoz

Graduate Student, Griffin Lab

Photo of Yinjing Shen

Yinjing Shen

Postdoctoral Researcher, Legare Lab

shenyinjing@utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Photo of Rachel Watson-Jones

Rachel Watson-Jones

Postdoctoral Researcher, Legare Lab

rachel.watson@wolfson.ox.ac.uk

Photo of Nicole Wen

Nicole Wen

Graduate Student, Legare Lab

nicole.wen@utexas.edu

Daniel Willard

Graduate Student, Markman Lab

daniel.fx.willard@gmail.com

Whitney Woodington

Graduate Student, Markman Lab

woodingtonw@utexas.edu

Developmental Psychology

Caitlin Clark

Graduate Student, Bigler Lab

caitlin.clark@utexas.edu

Chelsea A Cornelius

Graduate Student, Woolley Lab

chelseacornelius@utexas.edu

Jessica Jankowitsch

Graduate Student, Langlois Lab

jessjank@utexas.edu

Education   

B.S., Carnegie Mellon University

Gabriel Lopez-Mobilia

Graduate Student, Woolley Lab

glopmob@gmail.com

Brooke Miller

Graduate Student, Woolley Lab

brooke.schepp@gmail.com

Frances Morales

Graduate Student, Langlois Lab

frmorales@utexas.edu  |  1.316B

Photo of Joseph O'brien

Joseph O'brien

Graduate student

joseph.obrien@utexas.edu

Education   

B.A., North Carolina State University

Bolivar Reyes Jaquez

Graduate Student, Echols Lab

strongboli@aol.com

Dolly Rojo

Graduate student

drojo@utexas.edu

Stevie Schein

Graduate Student, Langlois Lab

scheinst@utexas.edu

Yamanda Wright

Graduate Student, Bigler Lab

ywright@mail.utexas.edu

Individual Differences and Evolutionary Psychology

Photo of Kelly Asao

Kelly Asao

Graduate student

kasao@utexas.edu  |  SEA 3.324B

Photo of Daniel Briley

Daniel Briley

Graduate student

daniel.briley@utexas.edu

Education   

B.A., Pepperdine University

Laura Engelhardt

Graduate student

lauraeng@utexas.edu  |  512-471-1406  |  SEA 4.110

Education   

B.A., Indiana University

Joy Wyckoff

Graduate student

jwyckoff@utexas.edu

Perception, Brain and Behavior

Yoon Bai

Graduate student

yoonbai@utexas.edu

Social and Personality Psychology

Ryan Boyd

Graduate student

ryanboyd@utexas.edu

Taru Flagan

Graduate student

taru@utexas.edu

William Fraser

Graduate student

BOFRASER@GMAIL.COM  |  972-345-8769  |  3.426 A

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin

Haesung Jung

Graduate student

hsjung@utexas.edu

Postdoctoral and other Research Personnel

Photo of Rachel Watson-Jones

Rachel Watson-Jones

Postdoctoral Researcher, Legare Lab

rachel.watson@wolfson.ox.ac.uk

bottom border