Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
Jacqueline Woolley, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Francisco Gonzalez-Lima appointed founding chair of Texas Academy of Science, Neuroscience section

Posted: August 30, 2012

Behavioral Neuroscience Professor Francisco Gonzalez-Lima has been appointed as the Founding Chair of the new Neuroscience section approved by the Board of Directors of the Texas Academy of Science. The Texas Academy of Science was first organized on 1892 at the University of Texas and celebrated its 115th annual meeting last year. The 2013 annual meeting will be at Schreiner University in Kerrville, Texas, February 28th (Thursday night activities), March 1st (talks and banquet) & March 2nd (field trips). The Texas Academy of Science website is now ready for Texas neuroscientists to register as new members of this Neuroscience section.

bottom border