Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
psychology masthead
James W. Pennebaker, Chair The University of Texas at Austin, SEA 4.212, Austin, TX 78712 • (512) 475-7596

Archived News

Tue, Oct 29, 2013

Remembering Jenny Malin

Tue, Oct 8, 2013

A Tiny Pronoun Says a Lot About You

Dr. James Pennebaker talks about what saying "I" can mean.

Mon, Oct 7, 2013

Dr. Kim Fromme's research is featured in APA

New Insights on College Drinking

Fri, Sep 27, 2013

PSY 301 Newsletter Fall 2013

Fri, Aug 16, 2013

Sign up for the world's first SMOC!

Synchronous Massive Online Class

Thu, Jun 13, 2013

The Psychology of Home Decor

Tue, Mar 19, 2013

Lindsay Graham's research featured in "Life & Letters"

"Home Sweet Home"

Mon, Mar 18, 2013

How Do We Explain the Unexplainable?

Adults are more likely to appeal to the supernatural than are children

Thu, Feb 14, 2013

Legare research featured on Richard Dawkins Foundation website

The Richard Dawkins Foundation reports on a study by Dr. Cristine Legare published in the June 2012 issue of Child Development.

Tue, Feb 12, 2013

New research by David Yeager published in “Child Development”

Teaching Teens That People Can Change Reduces Aggression in School

Thu, Jan 24, 2013

Is Sexual Orientation Innate?

Thu, Jan 24, 2013

"Nature" article on human rituals covers research by Cristine Legare

"Social evolution: The ritual animal"

Fri, Jan 18, 2013

Art Markman interviewed on Austin's Fox 7 news, discusses "Catfishing"

In a video interview on Austin's Fox 7 Art Markman discusses "catfishing", which means starting a relationship with someone online and lying about who you are.

Tue, Jan 15, 2013

David Buss on the mating wars

"2013: What *Should" We Be Worried About?"

Mon, Jan 14, 2013

"The All-Important Annual Birthday Party"

Young children may have different ideas about its purpose....

Fri, Jan 4, 2013

Sam Gosling discusses relationships and living arrangements on "Good Day Austin"

Dr. Sam Gosling appeared this week on Austin's Fox 7 News morning show, "Good Day Austin" to discuss his research on relationships and living arrangements.

Fri, Jan 4, 2013

Art Markman offers insights on New Year's Eve resolutions

A change of mindset is in order, according to the author of "Smart Thinking".

bottom border