Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
rhetoric masthead rhetoric masthead
Jeffrey Walker, Chair PAR 3, Mailcode B5500, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-6109

Graduate Student Awards Announced at Spring Reception

Posted: May 10, 2012

The Department of Rhetoric and Writing Spring Reception honored assistant instructors on Wednesday, May 9. The winners of the following awards were announced:

  • John Slatin Prize for Mastery of Electronic Media in Education (MEME) - Will Burdette
  • James L. Kinneavy Prize for Scholarship in Rhetoric and Composition - Megan Eatman
  • Maxine Hairston Prize for Excellence in Teaching - Chris Ortiz y Prentice

Congratulations to the winners and nominees of these awards!

bottom border