Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
rs masthead
Martha G. Newman, Chair BUR 529, Mailcode A3700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-7737

Past Events

Mon, Dec 10, 2007 12:00 PM | GEB 3.312 Dean's Conference Room

Lecture

Wed, Dec 5, 2007 7:00 PM | Prothro Auditorium Harry Ransom Humanities Research Center

Lecture

Wed, Nov 28, 2007 5:00 PM | UTC 1.130

Lecture

Fri, Nov 9, 2007 3:00 PM | William C. Hogg Building 4.118

Lecture

Tue, Oct 23, 2007 3:30 PM | Classics Lounge (WAG 116)

Lecture

Mon, Oct 22, 2007 5:00 PM | BUR 554

Lecture

Thu, Oct 18, 2007 7:30 PM | AVAYA Auditorium (ACE 2.302)

Lecture

Tue, Oct 9, 2007 5:00 PM | Classics Lounge in Waggener Hall, Room 116

Seminar

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 5:30 PM | AVAYA Auditorium (ACE 2.302)

Lecture

Thu, Sep 20, 2007 7:30 PM | ART 1.102

Lecture

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 4:00 PM | Texas Union, Sinclair Suite, 3.128

Religious Studies Fall Social

Thu, Sep 13, 2007 4:00 PM | ART 1.120

Lecture

Wed, Sep 12, 2007 7:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Roundtable Discussion

Tue, Sep 11, 2007 2:00 PM | WEL 2.312

Lecture

Sat, Jun 23, 2007 10:00 AM | Episcopal Theological Seminary of the Southwest

Community Event celebrating World Refugee Day

Fri, May 18, 2007

Commencement

Mon, May 14, 2007 7:00 PM | LBJ Library Atrium 10th Floor

Future Forum

Wed, May 9, 2007

Final Exam Schedule

Sat, May 5, 2007 9:00 AM | St. David's Episcopal Church

Community Event

Mon, Apr 16, 2007 7:30 PM | GEA 105

Belief and Unbelief in George Bush's America

Thu, Apr 12, 2007 6:30 PM | Episcopal Seminary of the Southwest, Knapp Auditorium

Jesus and Judaism: The Connection Still Matters

Tue, Apr 10, 2007 6:00 PM | LBJ Library's Brown Room

The Portrayal of the African American Religious Experience in Film

Mon, Apr 2, 2007 6:00 PM | Jester Auditorium (JES A121A)

The American Muslim Cultural Imperative

Mon, Apr 2, 2007 6:00 PM | Jester Auditorium JES A121A

Primacy of the US Constitution for an American-Muslim Culture

Fri, Mar 30, 2007 | Batts Hall 5.108

Racialized Religion

Thu, Mar 29, 2007 7:30 PM | WAG 101

Stealing or Sinning?

Tue, Mar 20, 2007 6:00 PM | LBJ Library, Brown Room

Politics, the Prophetic and the Practical

Tue, Feb 27, 2007 2:00 PM | ACES building, Avaya Auditorium, 2.302

"On the Pope, Cartoons, and Apostates: The Legalism and Symbolism of Sharia"

Tue, Feb 27, 2007 6:00 PM | LBJ Library Atrium

Islam, Democracy, and Identity

Wed, Feb 21, 2007 4:00 PM | TX Union 4.110 (African-American Culture Room)

Spring "Meet and Greet" Social

Mon, Feb 19, 2007 5:30 PM | Mabee A Ballroom in the Ragsdale Center, St. Edward's University

Community Event

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 3:30 PM | University Catholic Center

Sister Helen Prejean

Mon, Feb 12, 2007 7:00 PM | Southwestern University, McCombs Ballroom in the McCombs Student Center

Community Event

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 3:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union 3.128

"Religion and Second-Generation Immigrants in the U.S."

Fri, Feb 9, 2007 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Rm., WCH 4.118

Ceci n'est pas un Yogi: Reconsidering the Early History of Yoga in India

Thu, Feb 1, 2007 6:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center, Lone Star Room

"Religion, Social Justice, and the Welfare State"

Tue, Jan 9, 2007 | MEZ 1.306

Corinth in Context

bottom border