Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
slavic masthead
Mary Neuburger, Chair BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Past Events

Mon, Dec 11, 2006 | CAL 100

Conference US-Russia Education Delegation

Tue, Dec 5, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Korotkiye Vstrechi

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 7:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium, ACES 2.302

Lecture Jews in American Politics: The Struggle for Soviet Jewry

Mon, Nov 27, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Screening Solovky Power

Mon, Nov 20, 2006 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room, Texas Union 4.206

Lecture Tajikistan: Its People, Cultures and Languages

Fri, Nov 17, 2006 12:00 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WCH 4.118

Workshop A Workshop on Foreign Service Careers Related to China and Russia

Tue, Nov 7, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Opasniye Gastroli

Fri, Oct 27, 2006 12:00 PM | Texas Union Board of Directors Room, UNB 4.118

Lecture Europe's Forgotten People: A Talk About Life and Death in Contemporary Chechnya

Thu, Oct 26, 2006 | Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, South Lamar

Polish Film Festival 2006

Thu, Oct 19, 2006 | Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, South Lamar

Polish Film Festival 2006

Thu, Oct 12, 2006 | Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, South Lamar

Polish Film Festival 2006

Thu, Oct 12, 2006 2:00 PM | CBA 4.344

Film Hamlet

Mon, Oct 9, 2006 12:00 PM | Dean's Conference Room, 4th Floor Gebauer (GEB)

Lecture Russian Cities 15 Years Later

Fri, Oct 6, 2006 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room, Texas Union 4.206

Lecture Solovyovo: The Story of Memory in a Russian Village

Thu, Oct 5, 2006 | Alamo Drafthouse Cinema, South Lamar

Polish Film Festival 2006

Tue, Oct 3, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Sluzhili Dva Tovarishcha

Wed, Sep 13, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Light from the East

Tue, Sep 5, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Vertikal

Wed, Aug 9, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film 4

Wed, Aug 2, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Mars

Wed, Jul 26, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film The Piano Tuner

Wed, Jul 19, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film A Driver for Vera

Wed, Jul 12, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Russian

Wed, Jul 5, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film The Return

Wed, Jun 28, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film House of Fools

Wed, Jun 21, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film The Bear's Kiss

Wed, Jun 14, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film War

Wed, Jun 7, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Russian Ark

Fri, May 5, 2006

Last Class Day

Sun, Apr 30, 2006 6:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre

Russian Play "The Shadow" by Evgeny Shvarts

Fri, Apr 28, 2006 7:00 PM | CAL 100

Czech PlayMurder on the Bohemian Express

Mon, Apr 24, 2006 7:00 PM | Texas Union Theatre

Russian Play "The Shadow" by Evgeny Shvarts

Thu, Apr 20, 2006 7:00 PM | The Green Muse Cafe - 519 W. Oltorf St.

Play Anton Chekhov's Uncle Vanya: Scenes from Country Life

Tue, Apr 18, 2006 7:00 PM | CAL 100

Film The Three Rooms of Melancholia

Mon, Apr 17, 2006

Preregistration Begins

Thu, Apr 13, 2006 7:00 PM | The Green Muse Cafe - 519 W. Oltorf St.

Play Anton Chekhov's Uncle Vanya: Scenes from Country Life

Sat, Apr 1, 2006 10:00 AM | UT Campus

Russia Day

Thu, Mar 23, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

"Gender Montage"

Wed, Mar 22, 2006 2:00 PM | Lone Star Room, Texas Union 3.208

Lecture "Post-Soviet Central Asia: A Personal Experience"

Tue, Mar 21, 2006 3:30 PM | PAR 303

Documentary Film "Call of Dudy" (2006)

Tue, Mar 21, 2006 7:00 PM | CAL 100

Film Schizo

Mon, Mar 20, 2006 2:00 PM | Courtyard between Calhoun and Parlin Halls, UT Campus

Central Asian Spring Celebration

Mon, Mar 13, 2006

Spring Break

Mon, Mar 6, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film Series "Gender Montage"

Sat, Mar 4, 2006 11:00 AM | UT Campus

Explore UT

Mon, Feb 27, 2006

Fellowship Deadline

Sat, Feb 25, 2006 7:00 PM | Prothro Theatre, Harry Ransom Center

Performance Kyrgyz Epic Poetry and Music

Fri, Feb 10, 2006 1:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room, Texas Union 4.206

Lecture "What can you do with an Area Studies MA?"

Thu, Feb 9, 2006 1:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room, Texas Union 4.206

Lecture "Ancient West and East: Mtskheta, Capital of Caucasian Iberia"

Thu, Feb 2, 2006 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Film

Thu, Feb 2, 2006 11:00 AM | MEZ 2.124

Lecture "Bridging Cultures"

Tue, Jan 17, 2006

First Class Day

bottom border