Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
slavic masthead
Mary Neuburger, Chair BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Upcoming Events

A Talk by Alexandra Oprea, Romani Feminist

Friday, April 18, 2014 • 3:00 PM • Atwood Library, CAL 300
db-image

Talk: "The European Civil War 1914-1945: Culture and Violence" with Enzo Traverso

Friday, April 18, 2014 • 4:00 PM • Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theater
db-image

Romanian Film Series: "Beyond the Hills"

Friday, April 18, 2014 • 7:00 PM • Marchesa Theater (6226 Middle Fiskville Rd)
db-image

Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, April 21, 2014 • 3:00 PM • BUR 128
db-image

Film Screening & Q&A: "Thirst/Zhazhda" by Andrei Gelasimov

Monday, April 21, 2014 • 7:00 PM • CMB 4.122 - RTF Studio 4D
db-image

Discussion and Book Reading: "The Writer's Kitchen: Tools of an Author’s Trade" by Andrei Gelasimov

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 • 5:00 PM • Texas Union, Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102)
db-image

"Sewn on the Streets" at Fusebox Festival

Thursday, April 24, 2014 • 11:00 AM • 301 W 2nd Street
db-image

Czechs Mix

Thursday, April 24, 2014 • 5:00 PM • Spider House Coffee Shop
db-image

Fulbright Grant Information Session

Friday, April 25, 2014 • 1:00 PM • BUR 125
db-image

Concert: Alash Tuvan Throat Singing Ensemble

Friday, April 25, 2014 • 7:00 PM • Scottish Rite Theater (207 W 18th St Austin, TX 78701)
db-image

Teacher Training Workshop: Siberian Voices!

Saturday, April 26, 2014 • 9:00 AM • Glickman Conference Center
db-image

14th Annual Russian Spring Fest (April Concert)

Saturday, April 26, 2014 • 7:00 PM • Unity Church of the Hills (9905 Anderson Mill Road, Austin, TX 78750)
db-image

Russian Film Series: Animated Soviet Propaganda

Sunday, April 27, 2014 • 7:00 PM • MEZ 2.118
db-image

Liberal Arts Career Boot Camp

Wednesday, April 30, 2014 • 4:00 PM • BUR 134
db-image

Texas-EU Summit 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014 • 8:00 AM • AT&T Conference Center
db-image

Play: “Dulcey and Roxy at City Hall,” by Maksym Kurochkin

Friday, May 2, 2014 • 8:00 PM • Salvage Vanguard Theater, 2803 Manor Road, Austin, TX 78722
db-image

8th Annual Polish Festival in Houston: Day 1

Saturday, May 3, 2014 • 10:00 AM • Our Lady of Czestochowa Church, 1731 Blalock Dr. Houston, TX 77080
db-image

8th Annual Polish Festival in Houston: Day 2

Sunday, May 4, 2014 • 11:00 AM • Our Lady of Czestochowa Church, 1731 Blalock Dr. Houston, TX 77080
db-image

Fulbright Grant Information Session

Monday, May 5, 2014 • 1:00 PM • BUR 125
db-image

Russian Film Series: We are From the Future

Sunday, May 11, 2014 • 7:00 PM • MEZ 2.118
db-image

Russian Film Series: We are From the Future 2

Sunday, May 25, 2014 • 7:00 PM • MEZ 2.118
db-image

14th Annual Russian Spring Fest (May Concert)

Saturday, May 31, 2014 • 7:00 PM • Unity Church of the Hills (9905 Anderson Mill Road, Austin, TX 78750)
bottom border