Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
slavic masthead
Mary Neuburger, Chair BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Upcoming Events

Lost in Translation? A Russian Language Professional Development Workshop

Saturday, March 28, 2015 • 10:00 AM • CLA 0.104

Pisanki – Easter Egg Decorating

Saturday, March 28, 2015 • 2:00 PM • Woodland Park at River Place (8820 Big View Dr.)
db-image

Russian Film Series: 3 Mushketera Part 3, 4

Sunday, March 29, 2015 • 7:00 PM • BUR 228
db-image

Russian Conversation Hour

Monday, March 30, 2015 • 2:00 PM • BUR 231
db-image

Turkish Ottoman Series: Protest Soundscapes in the Middle East: A Turkish Perspective

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 • 2:00 PM • Student Activity Center Legislative Assembly Room (SAC 2.302)
db-image

K-12: Holidays and Festivals Around the World - Professional Development Webinar Series

Tuesday, March 31, 2015 • 4:00 PM • Virtual Webinar
db-image

Russian Grammar Clinic

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 • 12:00 PM • BUR 454 (4th-Floor Lounge)
db-image

Czechs Mix

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 • 4:00 PM • Cactus Cafe
db-image

Russian Conversation Hour

Thursday, April 2, 2015 • 12:30 PM • BUR 231
db-image

Social Media + the Dynamics of Dissent

Thursday, April 2, 2015 • 6:00 PM • CLA 1.302B
db-image

Centennial of Czech at The University of Texas

Saturday, April 11, 2015 • 10:00 AM • Glickman Conference Center, 1.302
db-image

Russian Film Series: Heart of the Dog

Sunday, April 12, 2015 • 7:00 PM • BUR 228
db-image

Turkish Film Series: Takva

Wednesday, April 15, 2015 • 6:30 PM • TBD
db-image

Czech Film Series: Resistance and Counterculture-Cosy Dens/Pelíšky

Thursday, April 16, 2015 • 6:30 PM • PHR 2.114

CONFERENCE: Countering Violent Extremism - St. Edward's University

Monday, April 20, 2015 • 9:00 AM • John Brooks Williams Natural Sciences Center - South Carter Auditorium, St. Edward's University

The Texas-EU Business Summit

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 • 9:00 AM • AT&T Executive Education + Conference Center

Undergraduate Research Mixer

Wednesday, April 22, 2015 • 3:00 PM • CREEES Lounge (BUR 454)

Czech Film Series: Resistance and Counterculture-Vinyl Generation

Thursday, April 23, 2015 • 6:30 PM • PHR 2.114
db-image

Russian Film Series: Den vyborov

Sunday, April 26, 2015 • 7:00 PM • BUR 228
db-image

Czech Film Series: Resistance and Counter Culture- Kolya/ Kolja

Thursday, April 30, 2015 • 6:30 PM • PHR 2.114
db-image

The 9th Annual Houston Polish Festival

Saturday, May 2, 2015 • 10:00 AM • Our Lady of Czestochowa Parish (1731 Blalock Dr.)
db-image

Russian Film Series: Operation "Y"

Sunday, May 10, 2015 • 7:00 PM • BUR 228

Minorities and Diasporas: MSI Summer Institute

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 • 9:00 AM • University of Texas at Austin Campus

The TELL Collab

Friday, June 26, 2015 • 9:00 AM • Glickman Conference Center
bottom border