Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
slavic masthead
Mary Neuburger, Chair BUR 452, 2505 University Avenue, Stop F3600, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3607

Archived News

Fri, Dec 4, 2009

Congratulations to Thomas J. Garza

Burnt Orange Apple Award 2009

Fri, Nov 20, 2009

The Latest Issue of the CREEES Newsletter is now available as a PDF file for download

The Latest Issue of the CREEES Newsletter is now available as a PDF file for download

Thu, Nov 19, 2009

Cynthia Buckley's lecture: HIV/AIDS on December 2nd, Wednesday.

Read about the recent Regional HIV/AIDS Meetings in Moscow.

Wed, Nov 18, 2009

Moscow Plus Info Session

Wed, Oct 28, 2009

Slowly I Turned

CREEES faculty members Tom Garza and Elizabeth Richmond-Garza are among those discussing their favorite literary works of horror and the uncanny in celebration of Halloween in the feature story on the UT main page this week.

Thu, Oct 8, 2009

Welcome, Phyllis!

Wed, Sep 2, 2009

Sidney Monas: Reflections on a ‘Not so Hard’ Life. Former POW taught generations of students

Read the COLA Feature Article by Jessica Sinn about professor Sidney Monas

Wed, Sep 2, 2009

Bruce E. and Kathleen B. Truitt Fellow 2009-2010

Congratulations to Paul Osborne!!!

Fri, Jun 19, 2009

DSES Professor and TLC Director Honored

Thomas Garza among the initial reipients of the prestigious Regents' Outstanding Teaching Award

Mon, May 4, 2009

May / Summer 2009 CREEES Newsletter Now Available

The Latest Issue of the CREEES Newsletter is now available as a PDF file for download

Thu, Apr 16, 2009

Academic Advising for Summer and Fall

For continuing and readmitted students April 15 - April 24.

Tue, Apr 7, 2009

AAASS Essay Competition

Southwest Slavic Association

Mon, Mar 30, 2009

BALSSI 2009 at UW-Madison

Application deadline: April 13, 2009

Tue, Mar 24, 2009

Professional Development Summer Mini-Grants

Application deadline: May 31, 2009

Tue, Mar 24, 2009

Bruce E. and Kathleen B. Truitt Russian Studies Scholarship

Application deadline: May 15, 2009

Wed, Mar 4, 2009

March/April CREEES Newsletter Now Available

The Latest Issue of the CREEES Newsletter is now available as a PDF file for download

Tue, Jan 20, 2009

FLAS Fellowships

Deadline for applications is Feb. 20, 2009

bottom border