Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Past Events

Tue, May 12, 2015 2:00 PM | CLA 1.302D

Spring 2015 Sociology Honors Colloquium

Fri, May 8, 2015 3:00 PM | CLA 0.122

Race and Ethnicity Group Student Papers Workshop

Mon, May 4, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

Loic Wacquant - "What Makes a Ghetto Rise, Thrive and Crash"

Mon, May 4, 2015 11:00 AM | CLA 1.302E

Loic Wacquant - "Making Sense of Bourdieu: A Genetic Sketch"

Fri, Apr 24, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Michael Rosenfeld

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Mary Waters

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Kate Averett

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 3:00 PM | TBA

Discussion on Immigration and Diaspora

Fri, Apr 10, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Pamela Neumann

Fri, Apr 10, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Tom Hess

Fri, Apr 3, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Juan Battle

Tue, Mar 31, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Student Consultants Brownbag Presentation

Fri, Mar 27, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Marcos Perez

Fri, Mar 27, 2015 3:00 PM | TBA

Caroline Faria - TBA

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Tetyana Pudrovska

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Kristine Kilanski

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 2:00 PM | CLA 1.302C

PHS Paper Workshop - Robyn Keith

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Student Consultants Brownbag Presentation

Fri, Feb 27, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Cassio Turra

Fri, Feb 20, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Jacinto Cuvi

Fri, Feb 13, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Jorge Derpic

Fri, Feb 6, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Rene Almeling

Fri, Jan 30, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Deb Umberson

Fri, Jan 23, 2015 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - David Almeida

Fri, Jan 23, 2015 1:00 PM | CLA 3.214F

Urban Ethnography Lab Brown Bag - Javier Auyero

Tue, Jan 20, 2015

Spring 2015 Classes Begin

Sun, Jan 4, 2015

Winter Holiday Break

Sat, Jan 3, 2015

Winter Holiday Break

Fri, Jan 2, 2015

Winter Holiday Break

Thu, Jan 1, 2015

Winter Holiday Break

bottom border