Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Past Events

Fri, Dec 5, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Nov 21, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Nov 14, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Oct 24, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Mon, Oct 20, 2008 11:00 AM | ACES 2.302

"The Foundations of Causal Inference," Judea Pearl

Fri, Oct 17, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Oct 10, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Oct 3, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Sep 26, 2008 5:00 PM | Etter-Harbin Alumni Center, San Jacinto Blvd and 21st St

Reception for Dr Javier Auyero

Fri, Sep 19, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Sep 12, 2008 12:00 PM | GEB 3.312

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Sep 5, 2008 12:00 PM | GEB 3.312

PRC Brown Bag

Wed, Aug 27, 2008

Fall Classes Begin

Wed, Aug 20, 2008

Fall 2008 Graduate Orientation

Fri, Aug 1, 2008 | Sheraton Boston and the Boston Marriott Copley Place, Boston, MA

American Sociological Association 2008 Annual Meeting

Mon, May 19, 2008

Department Move

Tue, May 6, 2008 8:30 AM | BUR 214

Sociology Honors Colloquium

Tue, May 6, 2008 4:00 PM | The Campus Club

The Sociology Department End-of-Semester Reception

Fri, May 2, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Fri, Apr 25, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Mon, Apr 21, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Brown Bag

Fri, Apr 18, 2008 12:00 PM | Hackett Room, Sid Richardson Hall 1.313

"Migration Trends and Migratory Policies on the Southern Border of Mexico," Manuel Angel Castillo

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 | Texas Union, Governor's Room, 3.116

Latinos and Public Policy in Texas Conference

Fri, Apr 11, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Wed, Apr 9, 2008 | Harry Ransom Center, Prothro Theatre

Conference: Mexico-U.S. Migration: Rural Transformation and Development

Tue, Apr 8, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union Chicano Culture Room

Sociology Job Talk

Fri, Apr 4, 2008 2:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Job Talk

Thu, Apr 3, 2008 3:50 PM | Gebauer (GEB) 4.200

Asian Americans in Texas: Panel Discussion

Fri, Mar 28, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Job Talk

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Job Talk

Mon, Mar 24, 2008 1:00 PM | BUR 214

Presentation for Students Going on the Job Market

Fri, Mar 21, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Job Talk

Wed, Mar 19, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Brown Bag

Tue, Mar 18, 2008 12:00 PM | Texas Union Eastwoods Room

Sociology Job Talk

Fri, Mar 7, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Job Talk

Mon, Feb 25, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Brown Bag

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 9:45 AM | Asian Culture Room 4.224, Texas Union

Symposium on Power, History, and Society

Fri, Feb 22, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Fri, Feb 15, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Fri, Feb 8, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Fri, Feb 1, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Thu, Jan 31, 2008 5:50 PM | BUR 128

Sociology In Action and AKD First Spring Joint Meeting

Fri, Jan 25, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Fri, Jan 18, 2008 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brownbag

Mon, Jan 14, 2008

Classes begin

bottom border