Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Past Events

Tue, Dec 8, 2009 1:00 PM | BUR 214

Sociology Honors Colloquium

Fri, Dec 4, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Brown Bag - Elizabeth Gershoff

Wed, Dec 2, 2009 2:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room Texas Union 4.206

Lecture “HIV/AIDS in Eurasia” by Professor Cindy Buckley

Fri, Nov 20, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Brown Bag - Lloyd Potter

Fri, Nov 13, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Brown Bag - Cheryl Perry

Fri, Nov 6, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Brown Bag - Rashmita Mistry

Tue, Nov 3, 2009 11:30 AM | BUR 214

Public Sociology: What is it and What should it be?

Fri, Oct 30, 2009 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Brown Bag - Sandra Black

Tue, Oct 27, 2009 11:30 AM | BUR 214

Public Sociology: What is it and What should it be?

Fri, Oct 16, 2009 12:00 PM

Brown Bag - Robert Moffitt

Fri, Oct 9, 2009 12:00 PM

Brown Bag - Jason Fletcher

Thu, Sep 17, 2009 | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

2009 International Conference on Aging in the Americas

Wed, Sep 16, 2009 | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

2009 International Conference on Aging in the Americas

Tue, Sep 15, 2009 | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

2009 International Conference on Aging in the Americas

Tue, Sep 15, 2009 | AT&T Executive Conference Center

2009 International Conference on Aging in the Americas

Thu, Sep 10, 2009 12:00 PM | Texas Union 4.206

Dr. Victoria Velkoff & Dr. Enrique Lamas of the U.S. Census Bureau

Fri, Aug 28, 2009 3:00 PM | BUR 116

Department of Sociology Beginning-of-the-Year Reception

Fri, May 22, 2009 12:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center

Department of Sociology Commencement Ceremony 2009

Mon, May 11, 2009 4:30 PM | ATT Center, Conference Room 301

Sociology Department End of Year Party

Fri, May 8, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Apr 24, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Wed, Apr 22, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 231

Sociology Brown Bag

Wed, Apr 22, 2009 3:00 PM | SRH 1.313

Dirty Secrets, Dirty War: The Exile of Editor Robert J. Cox

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 | Texas Governor's Room, Texas Union Room 3.116

HIV/AIDS in Eurasia: Regional and Comparative Perspectives

Mon, Apr 20, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 480

Job Market Brownbag

Fri, Apr 17, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Apr 10, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Apr 3, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Mar 27, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Thu, Mar 26, 2009 12:00 PM | Texas Union (Asian Culture Room)

Jessica Fields, "Risky Lessons: Sex Education and Social Inequality"

Fri, Mar 13, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Wed, Mar 11, 2009 11:45 AM | BUR 231

Sociology Brown Bag

Fri, Mar 6, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Feb 27, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Thu, Feb 26, 2009 | UT Student Union, Room 4.206 (Chicano Culture Room)

National Sexuality Research Center Conference Sex in Public

Fri, Feb 20, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Wed, Feb 18, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 231

Sociology Brown Bag

Fri, Feb 13, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Fri, Feb 6, 2009 12:00 PM | BUR 214

PRC Brown Bag

Tue, Feb 3, 2009 5:00 PM | BUR 216

Spring 2009 Sociology Student Organization Meeting

bottom border