Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Past Events

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 9:00 AM | BUR 214

Fall 2011 Sociology Honors Colloquium

Mon, Dec 5, 2011 4:00 PM | The Littlefield House

Department of Sociology Holiday Party

Fri, Dec 2, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Rob Warren

Fri, Dec 2, 2011

Last Day of Class

Fri, Dec 2, 2011 11:30 AM | SAC 3.112

Sociology Race and Ethnicity Group Meeting

Fri, Nov 18, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Brian Finch & Audrey Beck

Fri, Nov 11, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Eileen Crimmins

Fri, Nov 4, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Yang Yang

Fri, Oct 28, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Kristen Springer

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 6:00 PM | SAC Auditorium Room 1.402

Screening of Jennifer Siebel Newsom's "Miss Representation"

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 12:00 PM | Warfield Center/ISESE Gallery A232A

Simone Browne - "B®anding Blackness: Biometric Technology and the Commodification of Blackness"

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Howard Silver

Mon, Oct 10, 2011 10:00 AM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Workshop: "Contested Terrain: Undocumented Migration and Enforcement at the U.S.-Mexico Border"

Fri, Oct 7, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Fred Pampel

Fri, Sep 30, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Daniel Hamermesh

Fri, Sep 23, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Mark Fossett

Fri, Sep 16, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Marlene Lee

Thu, Sep 15, 2011 4:30 PM | Asian Culture Room, TX Union

Sociology Department Meet and Greet

Fri, Sep 9, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Justin Denney

Fri, Sep 2, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

PRC Brown Bag - Charles Hirschman

Fri, Aug 26, 2011 1:15 PM | SAC 2.412 (North Ballroom)

Sociology All-Department Meeting

Fri, Aug 26, 2011 12:00 PM | Student Activity Center Legislative Assembly Room 2.302

PRC Brown Bag - Mark Hayward

Wed, Aug 24, 2011

Fall classes begin

Wed, May 11, 2011 4:00 PM | Scholz Garten

The Department of Sociology End-of-the-Year Celebration

Sat, May 7, 2011 | SAC 2.302

Sociological Insight Conference

Fri, May 6, 2011 1:30 PM | Burdine 214

"Coloniality and the Urban Crisis", Professor Eric Tang

Fri, Apr 29, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Kathryn Paige Harden, UT-Austin

Fri, Apr 22, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Sarah Kendig, UT-Austin

Fri, Apr 15, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Blair Wheaton, University of Toronto

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 11:00 AM | BUR 214

The Politics of Migration

Fri, Apr 8, 2011 12:00 PM | Burdine 214

Glenn Firebaugh, Pennsylvania State University

Tue, Mar 8, 2011 2:00 PM | GEB 3rd floor conference room

Guest Speaker - Bob Groves

Fri, Mar 4, 2011 4:00 PM | BUR 106

Memorial Honoring Professor Emeritus Norval D. Glenn

bottom border