Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
sociology masthead
Robert Crosnoe, Chair CLA 3.306, Mailcode A1700, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-232-6300

Upcoming Events

Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez - Self-Care, Well-Being and Academic Life

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 • 10:00 AM • CLA 3.214F

Peter Ward - Intensive Case Study Methodology: An Oscar Lewis “Lite” Approach

Friday, September 19, 2014 • 1:00 PM • CLA 3.214F

Department of Sociology 100th Anniversary

Friday, September 19, 2014 • 3:00 PM • Etter-Harbin Alumni Center

PRC Brown Bag - Robert Crosnoe

Friday, September 26, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - TBD

Friday, October 3, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Kenneth Land

Friday, October 10, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Catherine Cubbin

Friday, October 17, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

Talk with Dennis Rodgers

Monday, October 20, 2014 • CLA 3.214F

PRC Brown Bag - Giuseppina Valle Holway

Friday, October 24, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Greg Duncan

Friday, October 31, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - John Schulenberg

Friday, November 7, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Michele Forman

Friday, November 14, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

Alice Goffman - The Makings of “On the Run”

Friday, November 21, 2014 • CLA 3.214F

PRC Brown Bag - Yasmiyn Irizarry

Friday, November 21, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

PRC Brown Bag - Chandra Muller

Friday, December 5, 2014 • 12:00 PM • CLA 1.302E

"Craft of Ethnography" Workshop

Saturday, February 7, 2015 • 9:00 AM • CLA 1.302E
bottom border