Ethnic and Third World Literature
Ethnic and Third World Literature
Photo of MEREDITH COFFEY

MEREDITH COFFEY

Assistant Instructor, Department of English

meredithcoffey@utexas.edu

Interests: Contemporary Anglophone African Fiction, Contemporary American Indian Fiction, Human Rights, Nations and Self-Determination


Erin Cotter

Graduate student

ejcotter@utexas.edu


YVETTE MARIE DECHAVEZ

Graduate student


Megan Eatman

Graduate student

meeatman@gmail.com


Colleen Gleeson Eils

Graduate student

colleen.eils@gmail.com

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Twentieth century and contemporary Native American, Mexican American, and Asian American literatures


Photo of Lauren J Gantz

Lauren J Gantz

Graduate student

lgantz@utexas.edu |
CAL 411

Education: PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Caribbean Literatures, Diaspora Studies, Trauma Studies, Archives and Archival Studies, Queer and Gender Studies


Photo of Lisa Gulesserian

Lisa Gulesserian

Graduate student

Interests: Diaspora Studies, Postmemory, Anglophone Literature, Postcolonial Literature, Urban Theory


Photo of ALLISON J HAAS

ALLISON J HAAS

Graduate student

ajh2747@utexas.edu |
United States

Education: M.A., University of Texas at Austin

Interests: 20th century Irish literature, postcolonialism, globalization, British cultural studies, women and gender studies


Photo of Cacee Hoyer

Cacee Hoyer

Graduate student

cacee.hoyer@gmail.com

Education: MA in Social Studies Education, University of Iowa


Photo of BRIANNA E HYSLOP

BRIANNA E HYSLOP

Graduate student

brianna.e.hyslop@utexas.edu

Interests: Travel Narratives, British Literature, Modernism, Imperialism, Nationalism, Landscape Studies


Photo of Lokeilani Kaimana

Lokeilani Kaimana

Graduate student

lokeilani@gmail.com |
CMA 6.124

Interests: Women's Experimental Cinema, Queer of Color Theory, Postcolonial Film Theory, Ephemeral Documents and Archives, Islands


Photo of EMILY A LEDERMAN

EMILY A LEDERMAN

Graduate student

emilylederman@utexas.edu |
PAR 403

Interests: Queer and Gender Studies, Contemporary American Ethnic Literatures, Native Studies, Archival Studies, Theories of Race and Ethnicity


Photo of Sequoia Maner

Sequoia Maner

Teacher's Assistant - Department of English

smaner@utexas.edu |
FAC 16

Education: PhD in English Literature, University of Texas at Austin

Interests: Hip-Hop Studies, Poetics, Visual Representations of Black Masculinity (film, performance art and paintings), Biopolitics


RACHEL C MAZIQUE

Graduate student


Photo of Sheela Jane Menon

Sheela Jane Menon

Assistant Instructor - Department of English & Center for Asian American Studies

sjmenon@utexas.edu |
FAC 16

Interests: Malaysian & Southeast Asian Literature / Gender, Race & National Identity / Postcolonial & Asian American Studies / Critical Race Theory


Photo of REGINA MARIE MILLS

REGINA MARIE MILLS

Assistant Instructor, Department of English and Mexican American and Latino Studies

regina.mills@utexas.edu |
PAR 3C

Interests: Latin@ and Chican@ Literature, US Immigrant Literature (particularly of the Central American diasporas), African American Literature, Human Rights, Refugee Studies


Helene Grayce Remiszewska

Graduate student

helene.remi@utexas.edu

Interests: American literature, nineteenth-century literature, cultural studies, critical theory


Photo of Maryam Shariati

Maryam Shariati

Graduate student


Jayita Prashant Sinha

Graduate student


Photo of Connie Steel

Connie Steel

Assistant Director, Department of Rhetoric and Writing

connie.steel@utexas.edu |
PAR 3


ANNE C STEWART

Graduate student


LAURA E THAIN

Graduate student


Photo of Andrew G. Uzendoski

Andrew G. Uzendoski

Graduate student

uzendoski@austin.utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas, Austin


Photo of Raelene Wyse

Raelene Wyse

Graduate student