The Economics Department

Professors


Photo of Jason Abrevaya

Jason Abrevaya

Professor and Department Chair

abrevaya@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8527 |
BRB 3.130

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Photo of V. Bhaskar

V. Bhaskar

Professor

v.bhaskar@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8535 |
BRB 3.162

Education: Ph.D., University of Oxford


Photo of Sandra E. Black

Sandra E. Black

Professor

sblack@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8519 |
BRB 2.102D

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University


Photo of Stephen Donald

Stephen Donald

Professor

donald@eco.utexas.edu |
512-471-8907 |
BRB 3.102D

Education: Ph.D., University of British Columbia


Photo of Richard Dusansky

Richard Dusansky

Professor

dusansky@eco.utexas.edu |
512-471-3664 |
BRB 2.102E

Education: Ph.D., Brown University


Photo of David A Kendrick

David A Kendrick

Professor

kendrick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8542 |
BRB 3.134E

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Photo of Eugenio J Miravete

Eugenio J Miravete

Professor

eugenio@eugeniomiravete.com |
512-232-1718 |
BRB 3.134A

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University


Photo of David S Sibley

David S Sibley

Professor

sibley@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8545 |
BRB 3.102A

Education: Ph.D., Yale University


Photo of Daniel T Slesnick

Daniel T Slesnick

Professor

slesnick@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8520 |
MAI 201 & BRB 3.126

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University


Photo of Dale O Stahl

Dale O Stahl

Malcolm Forsman Centennial Professor

stahl@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8541 |
BRB 3.134F

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley


Photo of Maxwell B Stinchcombe

Maxwell B Stinchcombe

Professor

max.stinchcombe@gmail.com |
512-475-8515 |
BRB 2.102A | On Leave 2014-15

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley


Photo of Stephen J. Trejo

Stephen J. Trejo

Professor and Associate Department Chair

trejo@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8512 |
BRB 2.132

Education: Ph.D., University of Chicago


Associate Professors


Photo of Svetlana Boyarchenko

Svetlana Boyarchenko

Associate Professor

sboyarch@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8521 |
BRB 2.160

Education: Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania


Photo of Olivier Coibion

Olivier Coibion

Associate Professor

ocoibion@gmail.com |
512-475-8537 |
BRB 3.156

Education: Ph.D., University of Michigan

Interests: Macroeconomics


Photo of Leigh Linden

Leigh Linden

Associate Professor

leigh.linden@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8556 |
BRB 2.156

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Photo of Gerald S Oettinger

Gerald S Oettinger

Associate Professor

oettinge@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8523 |
BRB 2.148

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Photo of Stephen Ryan

Stephen Ryan

Associate Professor

sryan@utexas.edu |
512-475-8543 |
BRB 3.134D

Education: Ph.D., Duke University


Photo of Thomas E Wiseman

Thomas E Wiseman

Associate Professor

wiseman@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8516 |
BRB 2.114

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University


Assistant Professors


Photo of Saroj Bhattarai

Saroj Bhattarai

Assistant Professor

saroj.bhattarai@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8539 |
BRB 3.148

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University


Photo of Marika Cabral

Marika Cabral

Assistant Professor

marika.cabral@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8522 |
BRB 2.152

Education: Ph.D., Stanford University


Photo of Michael Geruso

Michael Geruso

Assistant Professor

mike.geruso@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8704 |
BRB 2.118

Education: Ph.D., Princeton University

Interests: Economics of Health and Healthcare


Photo of Andrew Glover

Andrew Glover

Assistant Professor

andrew.glover@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7004 |
BRB 3.134B

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota


Photo of Sukjin Han

Sukjin Han

Assistant Professor

sukjin.han@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-8600 |
BRB 3.152

Education: Ph.D., Yale University


Photo of Matthias Kehrig

Matthias Kehrig

Assistant Professor

matthias.kehrig@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-6843 |
On Leave 2014-15

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University


Photo of Brendan Kline

Brendan Kline

Assistant Professor

brendan.kline@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8524 |
BRB 2.144

Education: Ph.D., Northwestern University


Photo of Dayanand Manoli

Dayanand Manoli

Assistant Professor

dsmanoli@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8518 |
BRB 2.102C

Education: Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley


Photo of Richard Murphy

Richard Murphy

Assistant Professor

richard.murphy@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8525 |
BRB 2.142

Education: Ph.D., University College London


Photo of Caroline Thomas

Caroline Thomas

Assistant Professor

caroline.thomas@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8451 |
BRB 3.122

Education: Ph.D., University College London


Photo of Haiqing Xu

Haiqing Xu

Assistant Professor

h.xu@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-8528 |
BRB 3.160

Education: Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

Interests: Econometrics


Affiliated Faculty


Andres Almazan

Professor, Department of Finance

andres.almazan@mccombs.utexas.edu


John Hatfield

Associate Professor, Department of Finance

john.hatfield@gmail.com


Tim Landvoigt

Assistant Professor, Department of Finance

tim.landvoigt@mccombs.utexas.edu


Stephen Magee

Professor, Department of Finance

stephen.magee@mccombs.utexas.edu


Photo of Brian Roberts

Brian Roberts

Professor, Government Department

roberts@utexas.edu


Sheridan Titman

Professor, Department of Finance

titman@mail.utexas.edu


Andrew Whinston

Professor, Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management

abw@uts.cc.utexas.edu


Senior Lecturers


Photo of Valerie R. Bencivenga

Valerie R. Bencivenga

Senior Lecturer

benciven@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8509 |
BRB 3.102C

Education: Ph.D., University of Toronto


Photo of Wayne R Hickenbottom

Wayne R Hickenbottom

Senior Lecturer

hicken@austin.utexas.edu |
512-475-7816 |
BRB 3.102B

Education: Ph.D., University of Minnesota


Photo of Stephanie Houghton

Stephanie Houghton

Senior Lecturer and MA Program Director

shoughton@utexas.edu |
512-475-8504 |
BRB 2.126

Education: Ph.D., Duke University


Lecturers


Mark Feldman

Lecturer

mark.feldman@gmail.com |
512-475-8517 |
BRB 3.118

Education: Ph.D., UC Davis


Devrim Ikizler

Lecturer

devrim@utexas.edu

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin


Shalah Mostashari

Lecturer

shalah.mostashari@gmail.com |
BRB 2.130

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin


Photo of Beatrix Paal

Beatrix Paal

Lecturer

professorpaal@gmail.com |
512-475-8531 |
BRB 3.114

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University


Helen Schneider

Lecturer

hschneider@austin.utexas.edu |
512-471-1734 |
BRB 3.116

Education: Ph.D., Cornell


Photo of Brian M Trinque

Brian M Trinque

Lecturer

trinque@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8557 |
BRB 2.102B

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas


Professors Emeriti


Douglas C Dacy

Professor Emeritus

dacy@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8511 |
BRB 2.122

Education: Ph.D., Harvard University


Photo of William Glade

William Glade

Professor Emeritus

gladew@att.net |
512-471-6811 |
BRB 2.158


Photo of Daniel S. Hamermesh

Daniel S. Hamermesh

Sue Killam Professor Emeritus

hamermes@eco.utexas.edu |
512-475-8526 |
BRB 2.162

Education: Ph.D., Yale University


Daniel C Morgan Jr

Professor Emeritus