Department of Geography and the Environment

2013 Departmental Student Awards Announced

Wed, April 10, 2013

The Department of Geography and the Environment is pleased to announce the recognition of one undergraduate and three graduate students for the 2013 Departmental Awards. The award recipients are chosen by the faculty, and will have their names listed on the department plaque and website, as well as receive a monetary award of $150.

Matt LaFevor received the 2013 Achievement Award for recognition for excellence in research, publication, and institution building.


Molly Polk received the 2013 Leadership Award, for recognition of leadership in departmental activities.

Josh Rudow received the 2013 Teaching Award, for recognition of excellence in teaching based on student evaluations and faculty recommendations.

Joseph Lam received the 2013 Undergraduate Award, based on a combination of academic excellence and leadership.

Congratulations to all our students for their dedication, skills and achievements.

Visit for a description of Departmental awards.

Bookmark and Share