Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
immigrationstudies masthead
David L. Leal, Director BAT 2.116, Mailcode A1800, Austin, TX 78712 •

Faculty List

Photo of Bethany L Albertson

Bethany L Albertson

Faculty

balberts@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Jacqueline L. Angel

Jacqueline L. Angel

Faculty

jangel@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Rutgers University
Photo of Rhonda L Evans Case

Rhonda L Evans Case

Interim Director, Edward A. Clark Center for Australian & New Zealand Studies

evanscaser@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Gary Freeman

Gary Freeman

Faculty

gfreeman@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Photo of Denise Gilman

Denise Gilman

Faculty

dgilman@law.utexas.edu

Education   

J.D., Columbia University
Photo of Terri Givens

Terri Givens

Faculty

tgivens@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of California at Los Angeles
Photo of Gloria González-López

Gloria González-López

Faculty

gloria@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Southern California
Photo of Mark D. Hayward

Mark D. Hayward

Faculty

mhayward@prc.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington
Photo of John Higley

John Higley

Faculty

jhigley@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Connecticut
Photo of Barbara Hines

Barbara Hines

Faculty

bhines@law.utexas.edu

Education   

J.D., Northeastern University
Photo of David L. Leal

David L. Leal

Director

dleal@austin.utexas.edu  |  512.471.1343  |  BAT 3.140

Education   

Ph.D., Harvard University

Interests

  Latino Politics and Policy

Photo of Wm. Roger Louis

Wm. Roger Louis

Faculty

britishstudies@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

D.Phil., 1962, and D.Litt., 1979, Oxford University
Photo of Anne M. Martínez

Anne M. Martínez

Assistant Professor

ammtz@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7268  |  3.214 Garrison Hall

Education   

Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Interests

  Mexican Americans, religion, migration, nation

Photo of Yolanda C. Padilla

Yolanda C. Padilla

Faculty

ypadilla@utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan
Photo of Michael Rivera

Michael Rivera

Faculty

michaelrivera@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Photo of Néstor P. Rodríguez

Néstor P. Rodríguez

Faculty

nrodriguez@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin
Photo of Rebecca M. Torres

Rebecca M. Torres

Assistant Professor

rebecca.torres@austin.utexas.edu  |  CLA 3.426

Education   

Ph.D., University of California at Davis
Photo of Stephen J. Trejo

Stephen J. Trejo

Faculty

trejo@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of Emilio Zamora

Emilio Zamora

Faculty

e.zamora@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin
bottom border