Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
nais masthead
Shannon Speed, Director

Past Events

Tue, Nov 19, 2013 6:00 PM | SAC 2.401

Feast on This!

Mon, Nov 18, 2013 12:30 PM | CLA 2.606 Normandy Scholars Room

NAIS Fall Student Portfolio Presentations

Mon, Oct 14, 2013 11:00 AM

Indigenous Peoples Day 2013

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 6:00 PM | Gregory Gym Plaza

NAIC Presents Four Directions

Fri, Sep 20, 2013 12:00 PM | Burdine 108

A Misplaced Massacre: Sand Creek in History and Memory

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 3:30 PM | CLA 1.302D Meeting Room.

Roadman Documentary Screening and Discussion with Producer Leighton Peterson

Thu, Sep 5, 2013 3:30 PM | Prothro Theater, Harry Ransom Center

Gerald Vizenor Lecture, Texas Institute of Literary and Textual Studies and NAIS Speakers Series

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 12:00 PM | Normandy Scholars Room CLA 2.606

Cherán and the new challenges of Mexican Indigenous Communities. (Purhépecha)

Fri, Apr 19, 2013 3:00 PM | CLA 1.302B

Fifth Annual NAIS Spring Celebration

Mon, Apr 8, 2013 12:00 PM | Normandy Scholars Library CLA 2.206

Underdeveloped Identities: the Misrecognition of Aboriginality in the Canadian Census

Fri, Apr 5, 2013 12:30 PM | SAC 5.118

Staking Claim: Race and Indigeneity in Hawai'i

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 10:00 AM | CLA Building, Rooms 1.302 C, D, and E in the Julius Glickman Conference Center

Wordcraft Circle 2013 Pathfinders: Writing our Future

Mon, Mar 4, 2013 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room UNB 4.206 Texas Union

“The Erotics of Sovereignty”

Fri, Feb 22, 2013 12:00 PM | SAC 1.106

"Indigenous Presence and the Shapes of History"

Thu, Feb 14, 2013 3:00 PM | SAC Auditorium

Abriendo Brecha Keynote Address- Winona LaDuke

Fri, Feb 8, 2013 11:00 AM | SAC Ballroom

2nd Annual Gloria Anzaldua Luncheon

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 12:00 PM | Chicano Culture Room UNB 4.206 Texas Union

The Erotics of Sovereignty

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 2:00 PM | 3rd floor conference room in Gebauer (GEB)

Racial Formations in the 21st Century: A Roundtable Discussion with Dr. Michael Omi

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 12:00 PM | SAC 5.118

Kim Tallbear: Standing With and Speaking as Faith

bottom border