Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
historicalstudies masthead historicalstudies masthead
Seth Garfield, Director GAR 1.104, Mailcode B7000, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3261

Upcoming Events

Opening Panel: Discussion on "Histories of Darkness and Light"

Monday, September 14, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Hold for IHS Workshop - info forthcoming

Monday, September 28, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Roundtable on the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 • 3:30 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Workshop by Randy J. Sparks, Tulane University

Monday, October 12, 2015 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Talk: "Christian Human Rights," a book talk by Samuel Moyn, Harvard University

Monday, October 12, 2015 • 2:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Roundtable: "The Vietnam War: Lessons and Legacies across a Half Century"

Thursday, November 12, 2015 • 4:30 PM • Tejas Cafe, AT&T Exec. Education & Conference Center

Workshop by Kevin Guyan, University College London

Thursday, November 19, 2015 • 3:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Workshop by Steve Hindle, Huntington Library

Thursday, February 25, 2016 • 12:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Roundtable: “40th Anniversary of the 1976 Golpe de Estado, Argentina”

Thursday, March 24, 2016 • 3:30 PM • GAR 4.100

IHS Annual Conference, Day 1

Thursday, April 21, 2016 • CLA 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center

IHS Annual Conference, Day 2

Friday, April 22, 2016 • CLA 1.302B, Glickman Conference Center

"Reagan: The Life" by H. W. Brands (History Faculty New Book Talk)

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 • 3:00 PM • GAR 4.100
bottom border