Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
llilas masthead
Charles R. Hale, Director SRH 1.310, 2300 Red River Street D0800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512.471.5551

LLILAS Executive Committee

  • Review LLILAS priorities and programs to ensure alignment with the institute's mission
  • Review LLILAS budget and periodic financial reports, providing oversight to ensure fiscal transparency and responsibiity
  • Generate new ideas for LLILAS programs, and, when appropriate, provide leadership for their implementation
  • Receive, discuss, and make decisions to evaluate of specific LLILAS programs and overall LLILAS activities during each academic year
  • Provide advice and consent on proposals for new programs and activities from the LLILAS directors

Executive Committee members are elected every two years; all Faculty Associates are eligible to serve.

Committee Members, 2013–15 Term

Ariel Dulitzky

Ariel Dulitzky
Clinical Professor, School of Law

View Prof. Dulitzky's bio

Virgnia Garrard-Burnett

Virginia Garrard-Burnett
Professor, Department of History

View Prof. Garrard-Burnett's bio

Nicole Guidotti-Hernandez

Nicole Guidotti-Hernández
Associate Professor, Department of American Studies

View Prof. Guidotti-Hernández's bio

Fernando Lara

Fernando Luiz Lara
Associate Professor, School of Architecture

View Prof. Lara's bio

Raúl Madrid

Raúl Madrid
Professor, Department of Government

View Prof. Madrid's bio

Robin Moore

Robin Moore
Professor, School of Music

View Prof. Moore's bio

Gabriela Polit

Gabriela Polit
Associate Professor, Department of Spanish & Portuguese

View Prof. Polit's bio

Néstor Rodríguez

Néstor Rodríguez
Professor, Department of Sociology

View Prof. Rodríguez's bio

Shannon Speed

Shannon Speed
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology
Assistant Vice President, Division of Diversity and Community Engagement

View Prof. Speed's bio

Joseph Straubhaar

Joseph Straubhaar
Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film

View Prof. Straubhaar's bio

Luis Urrieta

Luis Urrieta
Associate Professor, School of Education

View Prof. Urrieta's bio

In addition to these members, the Undergraduate Adviser, the Associate Director for Public Programs, the Associate Director for Student Programs, the Associate Director for Scholarly Resources, the Director of LLILAS Benson Latin American Studies and Collections, and one ILASSA student representative serve as ex-officio members.

bottom border